Slow Cooker Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
One of my friends described this as "restaurant delicious!" I did alter the recipe a bit, just due to what I had on hand: Instead of chicken, I substituted 2 turkey drumsticks and 2 turkey thighs. (about 2 lbs of meat). (This may solve the problem of bland meat). I also used a large can of garbanzo beans. I couldn't find peaches in season at the grocery, so I used a 28 oz can of sliced peaches and drained off the juice. I added heaping portions of all the spices since I was putting in extra meat, etc. So this ended up not fitting in my small slow cooker- I cooked it on the stove in a large cast dutch oven. Simmered it a couple hours on the stove, then pulled the meat from the bone and added the cornstarch + water. Yum yum yum! So amazing over couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I followed the directions and did not change things up. I didn't even serve it. The flavors were weird and unappetizing. This is the most disappointing thing I've ever made. =-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I was expecting something with a more exotic flavor and despite all the seasonings and the sweetness of the peaches and tartness of the apricot - all I tasted was tomato. I felt it was rather ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe and it was very good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I thought this was pretty good to begin with, although it seemed like it was missing "something." I've been eating it as leftovers with a dish of plain yogurt on the side. From the second day on, the flavors had a chance to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Setesdal, Aust-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was very bland, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Good but not amazing. I'm not sure what else it needed but we were underwhelmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Absolutely awesome! Going to be one of our family favorites. My family is Thai so I love very flavorful food and this definitely qualifies. Great mix of spices, light sweetness, and a slight bit of heat. I even improvised a bit since I forgot the garbanzo beans and 1/2 the diced tomatoes. Very heathly served over whole wheat couscous! The only suggestion I would have is to reducing cooking time by one hour - chicken was fully cooked by this time and still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
this had great flavor...i"m not a fan of chicken in the crock pot, I think it dries it out...maybe cut the time down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I loved this dish. It's easy and full of flavor. This will be served again at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States