Slow Cooker Moroccan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jodi Overturf
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
First off, I'm sorry I accidentally posted my picture three times! I'm new to the mediterrean diet & not a skilled chef! But this was so easy & tastes delicious! I didn't have dried apricots & think it would have added more flavor. But my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I added peanut butter !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was really good. I wanted to find something different to do with all peaches from my CSA and this was a great find. I love throwing things in a crock pot and having a great dinner come out a few hours later. I made it as is and served it with rice. I also kicked up the spice with some red chile as I like it spicy. Overall a really good recipe that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Good...I added curry too it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I followed the directions exactly, almost. I didn't have peaches so I used mango. I also cooked it in the oven instead of a crockpot. Tastes great but it could be a bit more spicy. Next time I'll add some hot pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Easy and delicious!! Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this recipe. It had so so so many different flavors. What a treat this was. Used 4 large fresh Roma Tomatoes instead of canned and didn't have the Coriander. This is a definite keeper. Served it over Couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I thought it was very good. I added an extra tsp each of corriander and cumin (might add more next time). I also added 1/2 Tbsp each of red chili paste and lemon pesto (more red chili paste next time). Lastly I added an extra 2 tsp of garlic powder. I used chicken breast cooked whole then shredded at the end. It was pretty good but a little dry. It would have been better with chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is awesome- flavor was perfect. I served this on top of fresh baby spinach with some 1/2c cous cous on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
OMG, this was fantastic. I did double the the spices as we like a little more flavor on most dishes. And I used fresh peaches with fresh apricots as I didn't want to put over $3 worth of dried apricots and the fresh are so delicious this time of the yearjavascript:__doPostBack('ctl00$ContentPlaceholder$edit$saveButton',''). Oh, and I used chicken breasts on the bone with skin, and the chicken literally just fell off the bones which was one of those times I wished I had cooked it within cheese cloth because picking out the bones was a real pain, but worth it0 I also had a bundle of fresh mushrooms that I halved and tossed in and was glad. I do wish I had put some carrots in as it would have been super, so that is on the to do list for next time. We served it on white rice and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bre-Sweetboo
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States