Slow Cooker Mongolian Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
My family absolutely loved it!! They said that this is one of their fav recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
We are splitting this one down the middle. The teenager really liked it, but my husband and I barely managed to get a bowl of it down. It's far too sweet for us, even though I reduced the sugar by half, and the hoisin flavor was a little too prominent. It was certainly very easy, but I don't think we'll make again. Thanks for the recipe to try, though! It's one the teenager can add to his repertoire, and that's always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Boyle
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Make. Eat. Repeat. This was easy and delish. Used 1 1/2 lbs of flank and meat/sauce ratio was perfect. Used 1/4 cup of sugar and sweetness was perfect. I did put chili pepper flakes and tripled the ginger amount. I will make this again and again. YUMMMMMMY! Served with rice and brocoli??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Super easy and delicious! Served over rice and steamed broccoli. I doubled the recipe cos my boys eat a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was good, not great. Not sure if my crock runs too hot? I followed recommended time, but it seemed a little too done. Next time I will shorten the cooking time, and omit some of the sweetness, maybe jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe was a hit at a family get together. Little to salty using regular soy sauce. Next time I'll use low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bruner-Ruhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made this recipe because I am a big fan of slow cooker recipes. I wanted something different from the usual roast or stew kind of recipe and I definitely got something different. I had never had hoison sauce before so I did not know how sweet it was. Luckily I tasted the sauce before putting in the rest of the sugar. I only used a 1/4 a cup of sugar because I thought the hoison sauce was sweet enough on its own. That being said I probably could have omitted it all together. My husband liked the recipe more than I did, it was just a little too sweet for me. Next time I'm going to try what other people have, and add the onions later, omit the sugar, and maybe add a little sesame oil. Overall it was a good meal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Meh, didn't turn out well. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe was perfect. This is what I did: I cut the sugar in half, added some red pepper flakes, and followed the homemade Hoisin sauce recipe from the comments section. I waited until about 3 hours in to add the onions so that they would still be crunchy, and I stir fried some broccoli, then tossed it in with beef on the last half hour. The beef was extremely tender and the sauce was the perfecy ratio of salty to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It turned out too salty & way too onion-y for me! My family didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xing Ling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States