Slow Cooker Mole-Style Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I have to first say that I made this tonight using a much smaller piece of left over pork (about 1lb), so I downsized all the ingredients. I also just simmered on the stove since I was using leftovers and did not need to actually cook the pork. I thought the flavors were great. Moles are usually very complicated and they do vary in taste greatly from recipe to recipe. This recipe was easy and had a nice result. I made some spanish rice and corn and we used those items in the burritos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great flavor, but I did forget the chocolate. I didn't use tortillas, instead I served over brown rice with a side of mexican corn. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginnybaby19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was AMAZING! Admittedly, I've never had Mole-Style anything so I didn't know what to expect. I was looking for something new, and this was unlike anything I've ever tasted! I didn't have the campbell's soup, so I substituted it with another simple french onion soup recipe from this website. After pulling the pork apart at the end, I slowly added the leftover liquid to it to get it to my preferred texture. As per another reviewers suggestion, I served this with spanish rice. I also added sour cream and cheese to the tortilla after trying it as stated in the recipe, and I found I liked it better with the added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettybelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Loved it! Cooked it all day while at work and was a little nervous not being here to check it. Came home to a divine smell as soon as I pulled in the garage. It was delicious with brown rice and carrots. I made the change of a half packet of french onion soup and a cup more water since that is what I had in the pantry. Worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe was delicious! A big hit with a bunch of very hungry people! I have been told "it's a keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This tasted very traditional, having grown up on Mexican cuisine. Easy to make and just wonderful. One of the best recipes I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I went to a taco bar party - I had to bring the pork dish. Mine was the only slow cooker emptied. Definitely make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Good, but turned out a little too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Loved it! I did end up basically tripling the chili powder in it but other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out great! Since there's just two of us, I put a lot of it into the freezer to pull out for a quick dinner another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
So easy, and very good. Had to make my own condensed onion soup and substitute 3T cocoa powder and 3T sugar for the choc chips to use what I had on hand. Thanks to Google, that was no big deal. Not sure if that affected the taste. Makes a big batch, so we will be freezing much of it! For us, its a bit overly rich to have often... but will be a nice special occasion meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States