Slow Cooker Mole-Style Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I have to first say that I made this tonight using a much smaller piece of left over pork (about 1lb), so I downsized all the ingredients. I also just simmered on the stove since I was using leftovers and did not need to actually cook the pork. I thought the flavors were great. Moles are usually very complicated and they do vary in taste greatly from recipe to recipe. This recipe was easy and had a nice result. I made some spanish rice and corn and we used those items in the burritos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great flavor, but I did forget the chocolate. I didn't use tortillas, instead I served over brown rice with a side of mexican corn. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginnybaby19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was AMAZING! Admittedly, I've never had Mole-Style anything so I didn't know what to expect. I was looking for something new, and this was unlike anything I've ever tasted! I didn't have the campbell's soup, so I substituted it with another simple french onion soup recipe from this website. After pulling the pork apart at the end, I slowly added the leftover liquid to it to get it to my preferred texture. As per another reviewers suggestion, I served this with spanish rice. I also added sour cream and cheese to the tortilla after trying it as stated in the recipe, and I found I liked it better with the added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettybelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Loved it! Cooked it all day while at work and was a little nervous not being here to check it. Came home to a divine smell as soon as I pulled in the garage. It was delicious with brown rice and carrots. I made the change of a half packet of french onion soup and a cup more water since that is what I had in the pantry. Worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe was delicious! A big hit with a bunch of very hungry people! I have been told "it's a keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This tasted very traditional, having grown up on Mexican cuisine. Easy to make and just wonderful. One of the best recipes I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I went to a taco bar party - I had to bring the pork dish. Mine was the only slow cooker emptied. Definitely make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Good, but turned out a little too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Loved it! I did end up basically tripling the chili powder in it but other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out great! Since there's just two of us, I put a lot of it into the freezer to pull out for a quick dinner another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
So easy, and very good. Had to make my own condensed onion soup and substitute 3T cocoa powder and 3T sugar for the choc chips to use what I had on hand. Thanks to Google, that was no big deal. Not sure if that affected the taste. Makes a big batch, so we will be freezing much of it! For us, its a bit overly rich to have often... but will be a nice special occasion meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sue Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States