Slow Cooker Mole-Style Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
my family realy enjoyed this recipe. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I have to first say that I made this tonight using a much smaller piece of left over pork (about 1lb), so I downsized all the ingredients. I also just simmered on the stove since I was using leftovers and did not need to actually cook the pork. I thought the flavors were great. Moles are usually very complicated and they do vary in taste greatly from recipe to recipe. This recipe was easy and had a nice result. I made some spanish rice and corn and we used those items in the burritos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great flavor, but I did forget the chocolate. I didn't use tortillas, instead I served over brown rice with a side of mexican corn. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginnybaby19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was AMAZING! Admittedly, I've never had Mole-Style anything so I didn't know what to expect. I was looking for something new, and this was unlike anything I've ever tasted! I didn't have the campbell's soup, so I substituted it with another simple french onion soup recipe from this website. After pulling the pork apart at the end, I slowly added the leftover liquid to it to get it to my preferred texture. As per another reviewers suggestion, I served this with spanish rice. I also added sour cream and cheese to the tortilla after trying it as stated in the recipe, and I found I liked it better with the added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettybelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The recipe as is is woefully underseasoned. I added TONS of extra cumin. One guest really liked it and I sent the leftovers home with her b/c I found it to be fairly gross. I wouldn't say it was a big hit with the rest of the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This recipe is amazing! It's very rich - the flavor is quite dark. I doubled all of the spices and the chocolate because I tend to like things very flavorful. In retrospect, I may not have doubled the chocolate. Still an awesome recipe and exactly what I wanted. I served it on kaiser rolls without the tomatoes or cilantro and loved it that way. Enjoy, all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made this true to recipe portions, but used chipotle powder in place of chili powder. My pork was closer to 4.5# so I added a little extra spice without measuring. Cooked the pork on low for 6h and it was so tender i couldn't even take it out it just fell apart. Before I put the chocolate bits in i tasted the meat and it was spicy but seemed to be missing something and then when i put the chocolate bits in and tasted it -that's what it needed! Will test out for dinner tonight. Will serve w/ some sour cream as the chipotle really spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was pretty good and simple. The cinnamon was pretty strong I would only put a dash next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really yummy and easy! It's still good about 4 days later reheated. A very unique taste- if prepared as top-rated reviews suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCoorishii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
If it would let me, I would not give this recipe any stars. Unfortunately, you have to give it at least 1 star in order to be able to post your rating. I made this recipe exactly per the directions and we didn't care for it at all! The cinnamon was way over powering! I even tried another reviewers suggestion (after I tried it as directed and didn't like it) and added some sour cream and cheese to it after putting it on the tortillas. Although this did help a little, it was still not good at all. A total waste of a good pork roast! There have been times that we were not crazy about a recipe, but even though we may not be big fans, it has always been at least edible. This however, was NOT! Save your pork, money, and time by not making this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States