Slow Cooker Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very disappointed with this one, followed recipe without any changes and it turned out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I thought this dish had a good flavor, but I agree with another reviewer, it was deffinatley mushy. I will try this again, but next time either keep my sausage in big chunks or maybe even use 2 pounds. Oh, I used regular sausage instead of hot, and it is very spicy! I think next time I will use the mild rotel instead of the original. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I found this to be very dry and when it said to cook 4 to 6 hours, even 4 hours it was burned on the bottom and sides. It was set on low so I was surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made this for a tailgate party and added some black beans. Everyone loved it! It was pretty spicy, and I would recommend a smaller slow cooker, maybe a 2 qt instead of a standard size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made this before and it didn't seem too bad. Made it again and it just wasn't the same as it seemed to be. Didn't change anything. It does taste better the next day. Sour cream helps it immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was a great receipe for the slow cooker. My husband and I had mixed reviews on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I really don't even want to give it one star. I must have missed something in the recipe...this was all mush. Good luck if you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I made this for an office birthday party. I added about 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. Sereved the cheese and sour cream on the side. It was a huge success. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 51BRENDA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was OK but I found the taco seasoning to be too strong. Maybe only half a packet would be enough. It over powered any other taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was a pretty good recipe but the texture was a little "mushy" for my taste. I used ground chicken instead of sausage to lower the fat content. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It was very easy to prepare and I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States