Slow Cooker Mediterranean Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
The squash is great in this. I have a small crockpot and it barely fit but it's a must to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This was fabulous!!!! My house smelled great while I was making it and the leftovers went quickly! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This was incredibly tasty and easy. Just a lot of chopping the night before, then coming home to a yummy smelling apartment. Sadly, this can only really be made in the Fall. I'll definitely make it at least one more time before the season is through. My boyfriend and I both thought this dish was wonderfully full of Fall veggie flavor with the raisins being a great touch. I cooked it for 9 hours, and I would probably try to cook it a little less (8 1/2) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I served this for my vegetarian guests for Thanksgiving. It was a perfect companion for other fall dishes. The color and aroma are great. I'll only cook it for 8 hours next time and will add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I used a roaster oven instead of a slow cooker. This way I was able to cook the onion and garlic a little while peeling and dicing the squash, that was the hardest part. I kind of eyeballed most of the ingredients rather than really measuring them out. For instance I diced up and threw in an entire eggplant, two small zucchini, and I added a can of diced tomatoes instead of the fresh tomato. I have to recommend using golden raisins. Than I dbl. all the spices and included salt. So I didn't follow this recipe exactly but it turned out grate. A bit sweet and just a little spicy hot. Good for Vegetarian kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This is fantastic! Probably one of the best vegan recipes I've had. I didn't do anything different to the recipe except I added about a half cup of chopped walnuts and added extra raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
You know, I really think this is D-lish. I am not a big okra fan so I just left it out. The flavors are awesome and I added a few more raisins than what the recipe called for. For those other reviewers that didn't like the taste, you have to remember, this is MEDITERRANEAN stew, not AMERICAN stew. If you don't like ethnic foods- you won't like this but for those who can appreciate the flavors, it's awesome. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Thank you so much to the person who sent in this recipe. My husband went back 3 times. I followed it to a tee because I had to be gone from home all day so I did add a whole can of vegetable broth. Other than that I followed the recipe and it was great. Thank you soooooo much. It will be family regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
A wonderful, wonderful stew that is easy to make. The amazing flavors meld together so well and create such a surprisingly deliciously and unique dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
even my neighbor who doesn't eat vegetables loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States