Slow Cooker Mediterranean Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
The squash is great in this. I have a small crockpot and it barely fit but it's a must to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Delicious but too bland. Definately needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This was truly an awful dish- my kids would not touch it and my husband (the one who eats anything!)did not care for it at all. I was not able to finish my portion and threw the rest out-what a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I thought it was okay, but my husband and kids didn't go for it at all. I gave some to my neighbor -it makes a TON- and it was the same story with her family. It has a distinct flavor that isn't for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This was fabulous!!!! My house smelled great while I was making it and the leftovers went quickly! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I thought it definitely needed salt, and would have preferred more spices. In general, it was good, but I probably wouldn't make it again. It is really easy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Healthy meal. I added salt and pepper, for sure. It's not pretty looking though. It's easy, tasty, and leftovers disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I only gave this recipe a 4 star rating because my hubby really liked it. I did not. 10 Hours in my slow cooker was way too long and 8 might have been more like it. I'll only make this again if hubby requests it which is unlikely unless I mention it to him. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This was incredibly tasty and easy. Just a lot of chopping the night before, then coming home to a yummy smelling apartment. Sadly, this can only really be made in the Fall. I'll definitely make it at least one more time before the season is through. My boyfriend and I both thought this dish was wonderfully full of Fall veggie flavor with the raisins being a great touch. I cooked it for 9 hours, and I would probably try to cook it a little less (8 1/2) next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I served this for my vegetarian guests for Thanksgiving. It was a perfect companion for other fall dishes. The color and aroma are great. I'll only cook it for 8 hours next time and will add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States