Slow Cooker Mediterranean Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Not bad - though it tasted like it needed *something* we just couldn't figure out WHAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This is more of a side dish, I would definately bring this to a pot luck. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Keenan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly, but I just didn't like the flavor or the texture very much. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Not bad. Kind of bland at first - I had to add salt & extra seasoning. But once I did that, it was good. I also skipped the butternut squash (didn't have) and the okra (didn't want). A very healthy meal though, so for that, I'll keep it around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is by far the best thing that has ever come out of my slow cooker!!! I skipped the okra and added potatoes... Made another batch to freeze because Im sure I'll crave it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I thought it sounded great, but the length of time quoted was incorrect as mine burnt as well. It turned out sweet and looked awful. My husband and I took two bites. It was a waste of food and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
even my neighbor who doesn't eat vegetables loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
A wonderful, wonderful stew that is easy to make. The amazing flavors meld together so well and create such a surprisingly deliciously and unique dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Thank you so much to the person who sent in this recipe. My husband went back 3 times. I followed it to a tee because I had to be gone from home all day so I did add a whole can of vegetable broth. Other than that I followed the recipe and it was great. Thank you soooooo much. It will be family regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
You know, I really think this is D-lish. I am not a big okra fan so I just left it out. The flavors are awesome and I added a few more raisins than what the recipe called for. For those other reviewers that didn't like the taste, you have to remember, this is MEDITERRANEAN stew, not AMERICAN stew. If you don't like ethnic foods- you won't like this but for those who can appreciate the flavors, it's awesome. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States