Slow Cooker Mediterranean Roast Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I added hot pepper rings for spice and a can of garbanzo beans. Near the end I added a can of artichoke hearts. The meal was excellent! I served it over rice. My turkey breast was frozen, I cooked it 6 hours on high and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was a good recipe. I added a little water to mine because the onions were burning to my slow cooker. The fregrence of the turkey filled my house in the first hour and smelled so good! I left out the olives but followed the recipe otherwise. The turkey was moist and very flavorful too! Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinadubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Followed as recipe as it. Turned out very very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kr
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Nice recipe. I added cup additional stock and served over orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Soooo, good. Cooked as instructed. Turned out tender and juicy. This will become a regular in my menu rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poultney, Vermont, USA
Living In: Benson, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Flavor was good, the turkey totally dried out. This would be better if it wasn't slow cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My guests and picky husband said it was the best turkey they'd EVER had. I didn't have greek seasoning on hand. I used Moroccan seasoning and some roasted red peppers. Added yams and garbanzos. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and had to give my dad the stink-eye-- he went back for so many helpings that I was worried I wouldn't have any leftover for lunch tomorrow! I quartered a chicken instead of using turkey breast and sprinkled feta over the dish before serving which gave it a nice, lemony kick. I didn't like how tasteless the sun dried tomatoes were after cooking, so when I make this again, I'll add some in the last half hour with artichoke hearts so they retain their flavor. Cooked on high for four hours, served over rice, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoebaly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I added an equal amount of green olives, a small jar of artichoke hearts and two (one too many for kids) habanero peppers and doubled the amount of broth (so it is great with rice!). Turned out great, in fact I ate so much that it hurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I'm always looking for new recipes that have a lot of flavor and my husband will like. This one did the trick. I did increase the amount of chicken broth as my husband likes his dinners with lots of sauce. That is the only change I made. Glad it was just the two of us so we now have lots of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States