Slow Cooker Mediterranean Roast Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Soooo, good. Cooked as instructed. Turned out tender and juicy. This will become a regular in my menu rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poultney, Vermont, USA
Living In: Benson, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I'm always looking for new recipes that have a lot of flavor and my husband will like. This one did the trick. I did increase the amount of chicken broth as my husband likes his dinners with lots of sauce. That is the only change I made. Glad it was just the two of us so we now have lots of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
We really loved this as an alternative to the usual "roast turkey" in the oven. I couldn't find Greek seasoning at the store so I used a Mediterranean rub I make from scratch instead with a bit of lemon zest in it. Turkey turned out moist, very flavorful and easy to make. Can't beat that for dinner! :) Will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I added hot pepper rings for spice and a can of garbanzo beans. Near the end I added a can of artichoke hearts. The meal was excellent! I served it over rice. My turkey breast was frozen, I cooked it 6 hours on high and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I added an equal amount of green olives, a small jar of artichoke hearts and two (one too many for kids) habanero peppers and doubled the amount of broth (so it is great with rice!). Turned out great, in fact I ate so much that it hurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kr
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Nice recipe. I added cup additional stock and served over orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was a good recipe. I added a little water to mine because the onions were burning to my slow cooker. The fregrence of the turkey filled my house in the first hour and smelled so good! I left out the olives but followed the recipe otherwise. The turkey was moist and very flavorful too! Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinadubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I made this recipe; my husband liked it, but I did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Flavor was good, the turkey totally dried out. This would be better if it wasn't slow cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Turned out moist and juicy bur favors were weird - my husband liked it but I thot it was just OK. Maybe skip the olives - they made it smell weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States