Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Just from reading the recipe, I wouldn't make this. It's hardly slow cooker mashed potatoes. They are already being cooked on the stove, the slow cooker is merely keeping them warm. I will definitely skip this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used the same ingredients but made it on the stovetop to speed up the process. Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Agius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very rich. Way too much cream (cheese and sour cream). Then butter also. Too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Becker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great mashed potato recipe. I haven't had the best luck with making mashed potatoes - so these will definitely be made again. BTW, I used peeled russet potatoes and they were great. I do want to try making with red potatoes to see if they are lighter in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Very tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
These were super yummy! I made them for a crowd at Christmas and they were totally devoured. I did have a little browning around the edge of my crock pot, but it turns out, I liked that part the best. I scraped it all off the sides after the pot was empty and it tasted like a twice baked potato. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Glad to have found this recipe. This makes Thanksgiving and other family get-togethers so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Oh wow! This recipe is absolutely delicious!!! I will not go back to fixing mashed potatoes like I did years ago! I think cooking the potatoes in the chicken bouillon water is the secret! This mashed potato dish last several days and can be reheated after the first serving. I peel the potatoes,cut into chunk size (for cooking) and keep the potatoes covered under water in a big bowl. I then placed the bowl in the refrigerator (to keep from browning) the night before making this dish to cut down on preparation time. Drain the refrigerated water off the potatoes when ready to cook and then prepare recipe in a crock pot as instructed. Stir occasionally! This recipe is so easy as a crock pot side dish. Especially easy for Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Loved it! Very creamy, perfect amount for a get together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hobson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States