Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
I am not sure if I did anything wrong, but I ended up with alot of liquid from the ribs, which watered down the taste quite a bit. My husband liked the ribs but I wasn't too crazy about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
This recipe worked great for me and the sauce was just thick enough to coat the ribs. My husband loved it . . .and he's really picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSPECKMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I made this and it was a nice change from bbq or baked ribs,The sauce was light ,nice coverage and smelled great while cooking.I added a touch more of all seasonings soy and salt. I used country style rib and will definatley make again and try spare ribs.I just had to skim the fat from the dish while cooking and before serving.Husband and myself loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Did NOT care for these. It wasn't awful, but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
I made 2 pounds of Country Style pork ribs, doubled the soy sauce and maple syrup (to ensure those flavors wouldn’t be lost in the meat juices), lightly peppered the ribs instead of adding pepper to the sauce, and turned the ribs several times during cooking. The sauce turned out very thin, more like a marinade or broth than a clinging or spreadable sauce; but that was expected and the ribs were very tender and flavorful just from being cooked in it. My husband, who had never eaten ribs that weren’t slathered in BBQ sauce before, enjoyed these and I will be making this recipe again. What a perfect combination; the convenience of the slow cooker for me and a main dish that my family likes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This recipe was great. Meat was nice and tender and not dry. My husband added a little bbq sauce to it and he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
These were good but needed a litte more kick to the sauce. I skimmed some of the fat from the sauce and thickened it with a little cornstarch before serving. I served them over rice and with lime wedges to squeeze over, and my husband liked them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I thought these lacked a little in flavor even though I doubled up on the spices and used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. The ribs turned out tender and juicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
My husband & I love this recipe. I added 1/2 a bottle of barbecue sauce along with all the other ingredients & slow cooked it for the full 9 hours. Needless to say the meat fell right off the bone. Delicious! This recipe is going to be used very often in my house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
So easy to make! I used boneless pork country style ribs and they were very tender after 7.5 hours. I expected more flavor from the seasonings but they were still pretty good. My husband and five-year-old really liked this recipe and it's a great way to make ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States