Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
no real flavor. nothing popped. it was kind of bland. ribs did turn out amazingly tender, but really lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I went along with some of the notes below, 2lbs ribs, and doubled all of the rest. Used the papertowels at the beginning, but with how quickly the meat cooked on low, I had to add some more ingredients and 1/2 cup water. But meat turned out wonderful, great flavors, and is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I was looking for a different way to make a package of country ribs I bought on sale and came across this recipe. I loved how this one sounded and it smelled delicious while cooking, but the flavor was just OK. I may try it again but cut the soy sauce down to about 1/2 tsp. or so and increase the maple syrup to maybe 2 Tbl. I used 100% pure maple syrup as we have a friend who makes it and that's all I ever have - and I recommend using the real stuff. I used the left-over pork for fajitas the next night. I liked them in that better than I did the first night we had them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this recipe as is with the exception of a couple things. I had 3 pounds of Ribs, so doubled all of the spices, except the minced onion I only used about 2 1/2 tablespoons. I used 1/2 cup of syrup, and yes I just used my regular pancake syrup that I had in the fridge. I then used 1/4 cup of soy and 1/4 cup of teriyaki.I put the ribs in about 11:30 on high for about 4 hours, then on low for the last 2 and they turned out PERFECT. We had a couple over and everyone LOVED them. They completely fell apart, were very juicy and moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was sooo delicious! I used boneless country pork style ribs and they were amazing. I didnt have dried minced onion so I used fresh and I dont use soy sauce because I eat paleo so I used Tamari with no taste differences. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
i LOVED these! my husband not so much. i think i'll try it next time without the allspice and cinnamon as those are reminiscent of jerk seasoning - which DH doesn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I followed the suggestions and increased the maple syrup and soy sauce to 1/3C each. I doubled the spices. It was fantastic!! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These Ribs were great. I do not eat maple syrup normally but these were amazing and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
My husband is a rib fanatic being from Nebraska- "Go Huskers!" He told his family these were the best ribs he's ever had. I did use regular syrup as I didn't have maple on hand but they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
meat was very tender but sauce lacked flavor or thickness. pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States