Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe. The only change I made, I had around 2 lbs of ribs, but there was still plenty of flavor on them. Did not take as long as recipe suggests; I had to use my big crock because of the length of the ribs, and did Low for maybe 4 hours and then held it on Keep Warm til dinner. It was awesome :) Thank you Kimber for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Incredible flavor combo! I ran out of soy sauce so I added some worcheshire sauce and maybe doubled the maple syrup. I think this would be taken over the top with a punch of liquid smoke. The tip about putting paper towels under the lid of the crock pot really worked! Thanks!! Favorite pork recipe I've found yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Ka-t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Different nut very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I deviated a bit from the recipe, but the base is good. I left out cinnamon (for some reason cinnamon and meat together just seems weird) and added some honey, Worcestershire, and sweet chili sauce. The cooking time is too long. I did them on low for four hours and that was beyond plenty. So do yourself a favor and don't set them on low for an entire work day, because you will come home to some burnt pork. I also think that meat should always be seasoned, so I seasoned mine before I put it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
NO flavor NO taste never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
No taste to the sauce by the end of cooking. But the meat was tender and we just dipped it in bottled BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This recipe is super easy and super delicious. Made just a few changes...used 1/3 cup of the Maple Syrup and Soy Sauce and add some Worcheshire Sauce. I used fresh garlic in lieu of garlic powder and added 2-3 tbsp of honey. I had boneless country style ribs and cooked it on low for about 4 hours. So very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I went by recipe, but i really don't care for the cinammon, so i tweeked it with a few dashes of worcestershire, a squirt or two of mustard, ketchup and 1 tbs apple cider vinegar. I plan to make it again, with less cinammon and add honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Thanks to everyone's reviews, these turned out amazing. I'll always cook country ribs this way. I added 1 cup BBQ sauce to the recipe. I used the paper towel under the slow cooker lid which is a trick I learned here by another reviewer (thank you). It was soaking wet when I got home from work. Cooked the ribs for 9 hrs low then my slow cooker turns to warm. The ribs looked dry/overcooked but they were amazing. Fell off the bone and were tender and still juicy. The sauce was amazing and had infused itself into the meat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States