Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Great recipie, plus fast and easy! The issue I think some of you are having is that recipies generally use the real ingredient, ie the maple syrup. Real maple syrup does not come in lite, diet etc, and cooks completely differently. Something like using powdered eggs or egg substitute vs fresh eggs when baking a cake. All of the artificial ( flavored corn syrup etc) versions absorb and dry quicker than real maple syrup. Being a native Vermonters, there is never artificial here, not to mention artificial makes hubby deathly sick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I love this recipe! I have made it several times. I follow the recipe and the ribs come out perfectly tender and full of flavor. Normally I make at least 3 lbs of ribs so I just double everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this recipe except added chicken legs that I had leftover. The flavor was wonderful. My picky husband and kids loved it. Served with mushroom and cheese risotto and a green salad. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PENNYAMUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe. The only change I made, I had around 2 lbs of ribs, but there was still plenty of flavor on them. Did not take as long as recipe suggests; I had to use my big crock because of the length of the ribs, and did Low for maybe 4 hours and then held it on Keep Warm til dinner. It was awesome :) Thank you Kimber for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Incredible flavor combo! I ran out of soy sauce so I added some worcheshire sauce and maybe doubled the maple syrup. I think this would be taken over the top with a punch of liquid smoke. The tip about putting paper towels under the lid of the crock pot really worked! Thanks!! Favorite pork recipe I've found yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Ka-t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Different nut very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I deviated a bit from the recipe, but the base is good. I left out cinnamon (for some reason cinnamon and meat together just seems weird) and added some honey, Worcestershire, and sweet chili sauce. The cooking time is too long. I did them on low for four hours and that was beyond plenty. So do yourself a favor and don't set them on low for an entire work day, because you will come home to some burnt pork. I also think that meat should always be seasoned, so I seasoned mine before I put it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
NO flavor NO taste never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
No taste to the sauce by the end of cooking. But the meat was tender and we just dipped it in bottled BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States