Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
A real dissapointment. I didn't taste much maple at all. All I got was spiced ribs with not much juice. I added a bbq sauce and brown sugar glaze (basted on and then broiled) to save them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anne Leggett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I did not taste the maple very much, but they were still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
It was good - and I enjoyed it - but I am not so sure I enjoyed SOOOOO much that I would make it again.I think it needed more sauce to give the side (rice or whatever) some flavoring as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I love this recipe. I have made it 4 to 5 times now, and have finally gotten it to the point where I think it is absolutely perfect. I use boneless ribs, which make less liquid in the slow cooker. I also double the maple syrup, since I use the sugar free type. I find that if I do it this way, when the time is up, I can pull the lid off of the slow cooker and the meat pulls apart beautifully. Also, if I want to switch it up a bit, adding a bottle of my favorite barbecue suace tastes great too. My fiancee loves this recipe and requests it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This was delicious! However, I did make a few changes. I doubled the sauce, adding one extra tablespoon of maple syrup (since I didn't have real maple syrup as other posters suggested) - and I made the sauce the night before and refrigerated until ready to use the next morning. I used boneless pork ribs, and marinated 2 hours in before turning my crock pot on. The family loved - every bit was gone. I did heat up some Montgomery Inn barbecue sauce for dipping. Scrumptous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was different and good. My son didn't like the sweet flavor so will adjust it the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
These were wonderful! I use this recipe and turn it into pulled pork for sandwiches also. This is my rib recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This recipe is fast and easy to prepare. There is no browning of the meat, yet the end result has the ribs looking appetizingly dark. My husband and I both enjoyed it, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
These were okay. I probably won't make them again simply because I prefer ribs with barbeque sauce. I followed the recipe exactly and the ribs were tender, but a little dried out on the ends. They were not bad once you added some barbeque sauce to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Quick and easy to make and OH SO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States