Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe. I omitted the cinnamon and ginger and doubled up on the maple syrup and soy sauce. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My family destroy this dish. Want me to make this again. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe was very bland and the sauce was way too thin. Even a friend of mine used the same recipe and had the same negative results. This recipe needs major modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Increased the spices to 1 tsp and maple syrup and soy sauce to 1/3 cup (per other suggestions) and this was WONDERFUL Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I made this recipe on friday as it's a busy day for me and I wanted to try it for some time. What a dissappointment. These ribs were flavorless. I will say they were fall off the bone tender but without flavor it was a very boring dinner. I did what others suggested by adding 1/3 cup of soy sauce and maple syrup but it was just not what I had hoped for. I could taste the spices somewhat but it was very blah. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My family and I enjoyed these ribs very much. They are different-the more we ate them the more we enjoyed. I combined all ingredients in my food processor (except for the ribs of course). I used fresh garlic and onion instead of the dried. I layered the ribs and sauce. I certainly will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I tried these for dinner this past week and was very disappointed. I would have given them one star except that I suspect some of my disappointment was due to cook-error and not necessarily a bad recipe. I will say, though, that the amount of liquid in the slow cooker did not seem like enough to adequately cook the meat and leave it juicy. I think the first issue we had was that my husband bought boneless country style ribs. And then I set my slow cooker on low for 9 hours. After 9 hours the cooker switches over to "warm" and, in this case, stayed there for another two hours. I have a feeling that "warm" on my slow cooker is "low" on everyone else's. Overall, though, the meat was incredibly dry and flavorless. Again, whether this is due to the recipe, the fact that they were boneless, or the amount of time they spent in the slow cooker I don't know. I do know, though, that I prefer recipes that are as error-proof as possible and this certainly isn't one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Pass on this one. I will call it tender, but it lacked flavor. I doctored it up per the other reviews but it was just "fair".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was a great recipe that tasted like one I fix in the oven with apples or pears and apple juice. I might add some fruit to the slow cooker for the last hour or so (sliced pears or apples) and if I wanted a gravy (not necessary!) I could take the drippings and make a cornstarch gravy. Thanks, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Oh My God, These were soooo good, my family couldn't stop eating them until they were gone. My brother tried some (and he doesn't like ANYTHING.) He loved them. They are so easy to make, that even I couldn't mess it up. Great job = 5 star P.S. I also used 1/3 cup soy sause and 1/3 cuo maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States