Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
They were delicious but took forever to cook all the way through. I only had 3 ribs in the slow cooker, but after 7 hours it still wasn't completely done. It looked done on the outside--nice and brown, meat falling off the bone--but the meat was still bloody near the bone. So I took it all out--meat and sauce--and cooked it on the stove. I let it boil and then covered it and let it simmer for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
very good, fall apart, melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Long

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I made this earlier in the week and everyone ate it all. My son rated it "double thumbs up". I am making again today. I did double the sauce ingredients because i had more ribs. Flavors aren't overwhelming and i might try adding some BBQ sauce when on the plate. Very easy to do as i mix the sauce right in the crockpot and you don't have to brown/sear the meat. I made this again, but should have tripled the liquid 'cause it was too dry. Otherwise it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
The flavor of this recipe was great, it was super easy, everyone like it, & I'd make it again. I didn't have a slow cooker, but it didn't matter. Cooking time was about 3.5hrs maybe less. I doubled the sauce, & added about 1/4c of bbq sauce & 1/2c water. So tender & the whole house smelled so good during cooking. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very good. Even enjoyed by my 5 and 3 year old!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Holm Zula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Best ribs ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
The only thing I changed was tripling the maple syrup. I brought it to a company potluck and got several compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was very good. I added alittle more soy sauce and cooked one hour longer. Everyone at dinner really enjoyed. I cooked wide egg noodles and put meat on top with wheat biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These ribs tasted pretty good. I think using the mixture as a marinade and then grilling or broiling would taste better and have a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madenish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is a great recipe. I omitted the cinnamon and ginger and doubled up on the maple syrup and soy sauce. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States