Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Mild flavoring but nice..it didn't over-power the pork flavor. Something different than the usual pork in barbecue sauce. It didn't create a sauce that was thick that clings to the meat like BBQ sauce, which I was actually hoping for. But..it was o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
As per the suggestion of other reviewers, I increased both the maple syrup and the soy sauce to 1/3 cup each. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Nobody disliked it, but nobody was wowed by it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very good! I used 1/3 cup of the maple syrup and soy sauce when I did mine. Even my picky husband liked them and gave the thumbs up for making them again. I thought the flavor was good but it is somewhat mild so if you're looking for bold or spicy go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Elizabeth Musgrove
Home Town: Wakefield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These were very good and a nice change from barbecued ribs. I followed the recipe as written and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These were sooo good! I think that 9 hours is too long though. I wouldn't go any longer than 7. Mine were a little burnt. The meat was so tender and loved the sweetness... we served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These were pretty yummy, but I did make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I expected more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnatherealtor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I made this the time last night for my daughter and her husband. I followed the recipe, doubling the maple syrup & soy sauce (made 4 lbs of pork ribs). The meat fell off the bones, but was dry and practically tasteless. Would use BBQ sauce the next time !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
this was good..the second time around I added about 4 tablespoons hosin sauce, and served over warm basmati rice with carrots on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
They were delicious but took forever to cook all the way through. I only had 3 ribs in the slow cooker, but after 7 hours it still wasn't completely done. It looked done on the outside--nice and brown, meat falling off the bone--but the meat was still bloody near the bone. So I took it all out--meat and sauce--and cooked it on the stove. I let it boil and then covered it and let it simmer for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States