Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
The seasonings were as simple as can be to put together and pour over top of the ribs. The result? Meh. The meat was definitely fall-off-the-bone tender and easy to shred for eating. However, as far as flavor, there wasn't much of it. It is rather bland and could use some pep. Maybe some dry mustard or teriyaki sauce? I do think that a lot can be done with it for use in other dishes, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
The meat turned out very tender - just perfect actually, but the flavor of the meat was not to our liking. We had to smother it in BBQ sauce to cover the flavors of the cooked seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Did not care for the allspice in this recipe. The ribs were tender, though. I used the left-overs for pulled pork but added bottled BBQ sauce to hide the taste of the allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Pretty tasty. The sauce is kind of thin but it tastes delicious over white rice. I definately added more of the liquid ingredients. My husband and two year old loved the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
easy, very tasty.. i tossed it together before work, by time i was home and made some veggies and taters to go with it.the ribs were perfect and the sauce made a great gravy for taters.It just happened to be the 1st meal i cooked for new lady friend and now all she wants me do do is homecooked meals thank you kimber and thank youallrecipies. hope ,my secret can stay safe lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
excellent. Used 1/3/ cup maple syrup and soy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
OMG!!!! What a great recipe. I was concerned that the recipe did not call for any liquids, but I had faith. The slow cooker was half filled with the juices by the 6th hour. Thank you, definately will be doing this one on a regular basis! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I didn''t care for this combination of flavors... neither did my family. I've had excellent luck on this website but I guess you can't win them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
these were wonderful. I doubled the sauce ingredients. The just flaked with a fork. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Cartwright-Diekevers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States