Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
A very easy and tasty dinner done in the crockpot; my wife and I both enjoyed it. One note - make sure to use high quality maple syrup. It makes a difference, and using a lower quality couls effect the overall taste. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Easy and taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I always use pure maple syrup. You can throw all sorts of things in here. Worcestershire, garlic chips, diced onion...I didn't have enough cinnamon tonight so I'm trying some nutmeg and cardamom. One thing I recommend though is to go nuts with the ingredients if you want more flavour. The first time I tried this recipe I found it tasty, but a bit dry. Now I freepour the maple syrup, soy, etc. and shake a couple teaspoons of each of the spices to ramp it up. I don't think you can really go wrong with this recipe and I love that it's all real ingredients and not manufactured sauce with a bunch of preservatives and things I can't pronounce. Winner every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe couldn't have been easier and couldn't have been more tasty. The pork was juicy and delicious. Nice to have a different flavor other than barbeque for the pork. Served it with an apple/sweet potato casserole and cranberry sauce. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
fell off the bone tender, had to get something to get out of the crock pot. they were yummy. and made the house smell delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is delicious, my family loved it. I love the combination of spices and maple syrup. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Dee-lish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Awesome blend of flavors! Following other reviewer's advice, I increased the amount of maple syrup and soy sauce to 1/3 c. each. I've made it with this blend of spices and instead with Chinese Five Spice - both were equally tasty. Usually use a lean pork roast instead of ribs, then shred it and mix in with the sauce - YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Cat2PupMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
these were VERY tender and had awesome flavor! will most definetly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I like so many others, found the flavors to be a bit bland. I used used bone in country style. I slow cooked them on my stove top for a little over 3 hours. That was all it needed. The sauce was extremely thin, so instead of using a commercial bbq sauce like a lot of reviewers had done, I mixed honey, minced garlic, a squirt of ketchup, a few dashes of woresteshire and a few pinches of brown sugar and places the tender cooked ribs on a cookie sheet. I glazed them with the pre-mixed sauce and put them in the oven for a bit... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States