Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I went by recipe, but i really don't care for the cinammon, so i tweeked it with a few dashes of worcestershire, a squirt or two of mustard, ketchup and 1 tbs apple cider vinegar. I plan to make it again, with less cinammon and add honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Thanks to everyone's reviews, these turned out amazing. I'll always cook country ribs this way. I added 1 cup BBQ sauce to the recipe. I used the paper towel under the slow cooker lid which is a trick I learned here by another reviewer (thank you). It was soaking wet when I got home from work. Cooked the ribs for 9 hrs low then my slow cooker turns to warm. The ribs looked dry/overcooked but they were amazing. Fell off the bone and were tender and still juicy. The sauce was amazing and had infused itself into the meat. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is decent. Gives the ribs a nice flavor though a bit dry. Not sure if it is the recipe or what, but I didn't get that "fall off the bone" type of meat. My 17-month-old ate it though so it couldn't be that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is wonderful, I used real onion rather then dry, and doubled the sauce....will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
UESD MY ELECTRIC PRESSURE COOKER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Don't cook as long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe, but I had to make changes to it. Firstly if you're looking for a bbq style recipe this is not it! I am not sure why the bbq keeps getting added when the taste is not even remotely close. They're great in their own right! I tried this because I wanted something that DIDN'T taste like bbq. I had 3 1/2 pounds of ribs so I obviously doubled the recipe. I also just used regular syrup from the cabinets! There was plenty of sauce for it to cook in. The sauce was perfect. It was thin, but I loved it like that. I don't think all sauces need to be gooped onto food. I actually put the sauce in a ramekin and dipped the pork in it, delish! I also used fresh onion way better in my opinion, and I actually marinaded it the night before, with a dry rub with all the spices plus brown sugar and syrup. I also went ahead and made the sauce the night before. Put it in the next day and it took about 7 hours on low and they were fall off the bone perfect. I definitely think the suggested 10 hours would leave it dry as a rock! Will be making again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Delicious. These turned out fantastic and I used the advice of another who said to layer sheets of paper towel across the top and under the lid of the slow cooker. This created a non-watery sauce for pouring on top of the ribs before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Liked the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bfr610

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Very easy, very yummy. Cooked 1.5lbs boneless in the crockpot on low for 5.5 hrs and it was very tender. My husband loved it, I'll be making this one again. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States