Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I made this and it was a nice change from bbq or baked ribs,The sauce was light ,nice coverage and smelled great while cooking.I added a touch more of all seasonings soy and salt. I used country style rib and will definatley make again and try spare ribs.I just had to skim the fat from the dish while cooking and before serving.Husband and myself loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
We use boneless country style ribs and add 1/2 bottle of BBQ sauce to this recipe. We don't cook them until they fall apart (more like 4-5 hours on low) and then grill them for a few minutes on our gas grill. They make wonderful sandwiches or just serve like BBQ'd pork chops with your favorite side dishes. This is one of our favorites, and we have never had a problem with lack of taste as other reviewers have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
I made 2 pounds of Country Style pork ribs, doubled the soy sauce and maple syrup (to ensure those flavors wouldn’t be lost in the meat juices), lightly peppered the ribs instead of adding pepper to the sauce, and turned the ribs several times during cooking. The sauce turned out very thin, more like a marinade or broth than a clinging or spreadable sauce; but that was expected and the ribs were very tender and flavorful just from being cooked in it. My husband, who had never eaten ribs that weren’t slathered in BBQ sauce before, enjoyed these and I will be making this recipe again. What a perfect combination; the convenience of the slow cooker for me and a main dish that my family likes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
These ribs turned out great - they fell right off of the bone. I took the suggestion of adding barbeque sauce (I like lots of sauce), and added 1 clove minced garlic, a few minced fresh mushrooms, and some diced red pepper, and garlic powder. The sauce was wonderful, and so easy! This will definitely be a winter recipe staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
This recipe worked great for me and the sauce was just thick enough to coat the ribs. My husband loved it . . .and he's really picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSPECKMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
My husband & I love this recipe. I added 1/2 a bottle of barbecue sauce along with all the other ingredients & slow cooked it for the full 9 hours. Needless to say the meat fell right off the bone. Delicious! This recipe is going to be used very often in my house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This was the easiest and most fantastic recipe ever! My kids loved it...it cooked all day and smelled delish!!!! I'm having company this weekend and I'm making it again. It's great to enjoy your guests while this is cooking!! I didn't change a thing with this recipe...perfect just the way it is~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN5010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe that I have been making for years. No changes need to be made, it's good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I was surprised at how tender the pork turned out. Wonderful .... simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Sooo good, I would give this 5 stars just for the way it smells when youre throwing it together. I like using boneless pork strips, other than that wouldnt change a thing! Check it after 7 hours and I think it would be fine. So good served with some baked sweet potatoes, corn bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZBMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States