Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
We liked these a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
My hubby loved this recipe. The smell while cooking is to die for but the best part is eating these ribs, sooooo yummy. I ran out of time to use my slow cooker so I had to use the pressure cooker. I added 1/3 cup of water and cooked for 35 minutes. This worked well when in a hurry but will use slow cooker the first chance I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made this yesterday.The fall off the bones ribs were awesome. I only had lite pancake syrup..but will get some pure maple syrup for next time..and there will be a next time!!. I never changed a thing in the recipe..tfs..this will be a fave for hubby and i..loves ya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Wow! That was a great recipe! I made it for the first time this evening, (well for 6 hours in my slow cooker), and it was a big hit in my house! Both my husband and my son loved them, and can't wait for me to make them again! The meat just fell off the bones! (I used the bone-in country ribs). I used a lot of the maple syrup and seasoning mixture, a lot more than it said. I also cooked 3 packages of the ribs, so I would guess about 5 pounds of ribs. I mixed up the mixture and then used a basting brush and made sure that every rib was covered with the mixture. The ribs made a lot of liquid, and that was great as this is what made them so moist! This is a new favorite in my house, a recipe that I will be adding to my list of regular menus that I rotate through. Just wonderful! Thank you so much for posting this recipe! How great to be able to make such great ribs without using a grill or cooking in an oven. I was able to go do all the errands I needed to this afternoon, and came home to a wonderful dinner. I want to also add that I cooked the ribs on high for about 4 hours, and then changed it to low for the final two hours. Simply scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
i like this dish. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Sherman
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
The meat turned out really tender and the sauce was good, it was just soooo thin (like almost broth consistency). We ended up having to use our refridgerated BBQ sauce to pour over the ribs on our plates, if we had used the sauce in the crockpot it would have been like a soup. The ingredients did give a nice flavor for the meat to cook in, but in the end our store bought BBQ sauce was what we tasted. I didn't know if thickening it with flour or cornstartch would have helped (I would have had to use alot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a great recipe. My husband wasn't crazy when I told him we were going to have Western Ribs but after his second helping I knew it was a hit. I did make a few changes, and followed some of the other suggestions. I had about 2 1/2 lbs of meat so I adjusted the sauce using the suggested 1/3 cup. I used about 1 tsp of the the seasonings. I put a rub on the meat of Garlic and Black Pepper before I put them in the slow cooker. I also added 1/2 a teaspoon of chili powder for a little kick. And I also added 1 table spoon of Teryaki sauce. This was very YUMMY! I served it with spinach and Garlic and Cream Cheese Mashed potatoes. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very good and leftovers made great shredded pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
We got hungry from the sell of the ribs cooking! Our 15 yr old and 10 yr old loved this! We made sandwiches with the leftovers and it was still delicious. I did use an altered recipe that added more flavor. Great slow cooker choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Ellis Keiser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
These are very good. A different taste than you typically get with ribs (having grown up on BBQ)-- much more subtle. Some might find the flavor a little bland and need a little more seasoning, but with good ribs, it lets the flavor of the meat through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States