Slow Cooker Maple Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is decent. Gives the ribs a nice flavor though a bit dry. Not sure if it is the recipe or what, but I didn't get that "fall off the bone" type of meat. My 17-month-old ate it though so it couldn't be that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is wonderful, I used real onion rather then dry, and doubled the sauce....will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
UESD MY ELECTRIC PRESSURE COOKER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Don't cook as long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe, but I had to make changes to it. Firstly if you're looking for a bbq style recipe this is not it! I am not sure why the bbq keeps getting added when the taste is not even remotely close. They're great in their own right! I tried this because I wanted something that DIDN'T taste like bbq. I had 3 1/2 pounds of ribs so I obviously doubled the recipe. I also just used regular syrup from the cabinets! There was plenty of sauce for it to cook in. The sauce was perfect. It was thin, but I loved it like that. I don't think all sauces need to be gooped onto food. I actually put the sauce in a ramekin and dipped the pork in it, delish! I also used fresh onion way better in my opinion, and I actually marinaded it the night before, with a dry rub with all the spices plus brown sugar and syrup. I also went ahead and made the sauce the night before. Put it in the next day and it took about 7 hours on low and they were fall off the bone perfect. I definitely think the suggested 10 hours would leave it dry as a rock! Will be making again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Delicious. These turned out fantastic and I used the advice of another who said to layer sheets of paper towel across the top and under the lid of the slow cooker. This created a non-watery sauce for pouring on top of the ribs before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Liked the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bfr610

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Very easy, very yummy. Cooked 1.5lbs boneless in the crockpot on low for 5.5 hrs and it was very tender. My husband loved it, I'll be making this one again. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My family and I loved it! It falls off the bone and is very juicy. I was worried there was not enough liquid at first but the fat renders down. Also, because at first there isn't a lot of liquid the pot seared some of the edges of the meat. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I didn't care for the maple flavor with the pork as much as I thought I would. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States