Slow Cooker Machaca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Not only did I like this Machaca but I couldn't find anyone that I served it to, that didn't. It was wonderful! Good job Tusconmom, you're close enough to the border to appreciate a good AUTHENTIC Mexican meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I cannot keep my husband out of the crockpot-we might not have enough for dinner if he keeps going back to "sample". I drained off the liquid and kept about a cup. I added cumin, onion powder, garlic and chili pepper to the cup and mixed it back with the meat along with the enchilada sauce. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I agree with RBcook. Instead of adding water to the juices I used 3 8 oz cans of mexican tomato sauce, 4 chopped fresh jalapenos with seeds and 1 bunch fresh cilanto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
You have to try this! I suggest adding the onions, garlic and cumin like the other reviews say. We didn't get to add cilantro but will for sure next time. I can't wait to make this for my hispanic inlaws! Talk about brownie points. HeHe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Amazing! Very tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Crete, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Instead of the enchilada sauce, I added a can of tomatoes and green chilies and a small can of green chilies, plus a small diced onion. Very good and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Great recipe, but I did make a few additions. I added two 15 oz.containers of fresh salsa, and half of a 16 oz. container of sliced jalapenos, along with a little of the liquid. I also dropped in some chopped onion and cilantro. Fast, easy and super delicioso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent. I just used pork, no beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Instead of enchilada sauce, I used Anaheim peppers, jalapeños, onion, garlic, cumin, salt and pepper. Cooked this with just enough water to cover. Cooled, I blended it in my magic bullet! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States