Slow Cooker Machaca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I cannot keep my husband out of the crockpot-we might not have enough for dinner if he keeps going back to "sample". I drained off the liquid and kept about a cup. I added cumin, onion powder, garlic and chili pepper to the cup and mixed it back with the meat along with the enchilada sauce. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent. I just used pork, no beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Not only did I like this Machaca but I couldn't find anyone that I served it to, that didn't. It was wonderful! Good job Tusconmom, you're close enough to the border to appreciate a good AUTHENTIC Mexican meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
really good i used green tomatillo sauce and a lot of cilantro .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Easy and delicious with following additions: 3 T. chopped garlic; 1 1/2 t. onion powder; 1 t. garlic powder; 1 1/2 T. chili powder; 1 t. adobo seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
After moderations, this recipe is great. First, I left out the pork and added adobo to the seasonings. After the alloted time in the crock pot, I drained meat then added one can of RED enchilada sauce plus 8 oz of beef broth. Turned pot up to high for 30 min. Last step was to add sliced carmelized onions and peppers and for another 15 min. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Drain off any fat and add the cooking liquid back to the shredded meat. Then continue cooking until the juices are reduced…(very thick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Great recipe, but I did make a few additions. I added two 15 oz.containers of fresh salsa, and half of a 16 oz. container of sliced jalapenos, along with a little of the liquid. I also dropped in some chopped onion and cilantro. Fast, easy and super delicioso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Instead of the enchilada sauce, I added a can of tomatoes and green chilies and a small can of green chilies, plus a small diced onion. Very good and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
no liquid in crock pot with meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States