Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese with Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
one word: curdled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Loved this, but hubby thought it was a bit bland. I added about 1.5 tbs of seasoned salt and a sprinkling of garlic to jazz it up, which worked quite well. Not our very favorite, but easy and leftovers reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
The flavors in this mac & cheese were good. Our problem is that we are not usually all that precise on the timing of things when they are in a crock pot, and sho' 'nuf, we overcooked our mac & cheese, and the pasta sorta disappeared into a cheesy mash. Because the flavor was good, we actually downed most of this, but because we are not precise enough with crockpot timing...., this is *not* the right recipe for us. Too bad. it would be nice to have a 'fix-it-and-forget-it' mac & cheese, but well, we forgot it too long......... *sigh*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This came out ok. However, I would try 100 other mac and cheese recipes before using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
instead of 4 cups of shredded cheddar, used 1 large block Sharp & 1 large block mild cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The texture was a little grainy with the broccoli. I think next time Ill just omit the broccoli and see if its any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe was very flavorful, but very mushy as well. If I make this again, I will use a different type of pasta and keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Used Barilla elbows and no broccoli. I think I might use some velveeta with the chedder to make it smoother as the texture of the cheese was a little grainy but overall great easy recipe. Cooked it on low for 2 hours and then 1 hour on high. Made the pasta come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I used 1/2 stick of melted butter to coat the macaroni, and a pint of half anf half. Also added cubed cheddar cheese. Cooked on HI for 2 1/2 hours. The skeptical hubby was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaVonne Muhammad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I used ziti instead of elbows and did 2 cups American cheese and 2 cups cheddar for a smoother consistency, my family enjoyed it! Next time I will add cooked chicken for an easy chicken broccoli ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States