Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I think our family must not like mac and cheese made with cheddar; we're used to a creamier, Velveta-type sauce. We found the cheese to be clumpy, and unappetizing looking. If this is what you are used to, however, you'd probably like it. It's certainly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
I used velveta instead of the cheddar cheese and it turned out great. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I made this with Velveeta cheese for a luncheon baby shower. It went over VERy well. The leftovers were eaten for dinner that night. I have already ahd requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
This is a very easy recipe, a snap, but very, very rich. My kids and my husband found it too rich. I plan to make it again, but modify it by cutting back a bit on the cheese and decreasing the evaporated milk, substituting with regular milk. Also, unlike other crock pot dishes, this cannot be left too long over 3 hours or it does begin to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I liked how easy this was to prepare, but it was way too salty and almost too rich. I would recommend the following adjustments: * 1 c. condensed milk mixed with 1 c. regular milk * 1/4 to 1/2tsp. salt (if using Velveeta cheese) * 2 1/2 c. cheese (if using Velveeta) * reduce cook time to 1 hour after pasta is added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
This is the best macaroni & cheese I've ever tasted. I serve it to everyone with rave results. Estelle Smith San Jose, Calif.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Very easy, I have made this 3 times and my kids do not like it for some reason. I think it's ok, maybe a little bland. I used way more cheese than needed because my family loves cheese but it was still missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Easton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This turned out pretty good, but I added alot more to it. For one I did not cook the macaroni before I put it in the crock pot so the noodles did not get soggy. I also added some mozzerella cheese, parasean, and cream cheese. Put some worstchire sauce in it too with some diced onions and some dry mustard.The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I made this recipe for a mid-day office pitch-in. I started it in the morning and thought it would be fine until lunch time. It had started to dry out by the time it was ready to be served. I would not recommend cooking for longer than 3 hours. I also did not cook my noodles and they were perfect. At the suggestion of another reviewer I used Velveeta instead of Cheddar. Overall a really good recipe. Just be careful of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I follwed this recipe exactly, and it turned out OK. The final product was clumpy. It tasted good but looked bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States