Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
very rich! I used woreshire sauce for flavor instead of staright salt. it gave a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
My children really liked this. I found the bottom of the pot to be sort of a quiche consistency. I did stir well, perhaps I did not cook long enough? I see many recipes calls for 6+ hours. Flavor was good. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This is a great recipe for mac and cheese. A lot of people thought the texture is not pleasing but that is because of the cheddar cheese. There is not really a way to make cheddar creamy without it getting clumpy. Very good to eat though!! My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was a great recipe! I think the crunchy, sticking cheese complaints are actually what makes this so good! Adds great texture to the dish. I made a few adjustments for our family. I added 1tbs of Dijon mustard, some finely chopped onion, garlic powder and made a roux sauce with flour, butter and 2c of skim milk since I didn't have any evaporated milk on hand or an egg. Turned out wonderful! If your expecting Kraft Mac n' Cheese skip this recipe. It's a much better version in my own opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was a great recipe, although I added cream cheese, and a can of cheddar cheese soup, I also didnt cook the macaroni fully before I put it in with the cheese sauce. It was a little too custardy for my liking, but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldierlove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This started as a good recipe, but the longer it cooked in the crock pot the soggier it got. Not sure if I cooked the noodles too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I think i probably over cooked the sauce with this recipe. When I stirred it halfway through the cooking time it looked great and tasted cheesy and smooth. Later on it turned into a kind of cheesy scrambled egg.delicious but didn't look so good!!! I will definately make it again because it tasted so lovely....i think the error is with my timing not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libbi Meade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stowmarket, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I happened to be out of the evaporated milk so I tried this recipe with powdered milk (and water of course) and a box of mac & cheese. I added only about 2 cups of cheese and added some browned ground turkey and it was a big hit with the kids. I really liked the fact that I could make it in the morning and when the kids and I got home after a busy day it was ready. It wasn't pretty, but very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was ok. I think i messed up the recipe so I am going to try it again. Mine came out in big clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
It was greasy and it separated. I wouldn't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States