Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
The idea sounds great but what you get at the end is not so great. I did not care for it nor did my husband or toddler. I will stick to making it the old fashion way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondesuperwoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
DRY DRY DRY...think i'll stick with velvita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Huge hit. Par boiled the pasta. I used 3 cups of velveta, and half cup of pepperjack. Gave it a nice bite. I only cooked for 2-2.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
i love love love mac & cheese, and i love slow cookers, so i thought this would be an wish fulfilled. unfortunately, the end result was not as tasty as i would have liked. i think that the cheese sauce overheated and separated, because it was a little sour and a little grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnyo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I've had bad luck with crock pot pasta recipes but this worked. Like some other reviewers I didn't cook the pasta but all worked out to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
i really agree with the cottage cheese it looked so unappetizing i was kind of glad none of the kids came home for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made this for after church on Sunday afternoon. The only change I made was using different cheeses. The general concensus was that it was too cheesy. That would be the only change I will make next time, and there will be a next time. Very good mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Was okay. Had to had alot of milk and it was still very think. Thou I did add pepper jack chesse to give it a little kick. And I did add some Velveeta cheese to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was awesome! My kids and husband loved it! The only thing i added was a cup of mozzarella, my weakness! Quick and fast, i only needed 2 hours in the crockpot. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I was so excited to try this but was left with dissapointment. Just not good. And so many just as simple but tastier mac and cheese recipes that can be made much quicker in the oven. Wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States