Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Easy to make, very yummy. It did start to stick and burn a little, so plan on stirring it up occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by circusboygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
My favorite recipe. EVER. Used skim milk and switched out half the cheese for Velveeta. Never pre-cooked the noodles before adding them and cooked on high for about 3 hrs in the Crock. Added salt, pepper and paprika. Yuuuuuuum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WatneFam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I have attempted this recipe several times because I love the idea of crockpot mac&chz. As written, it is not creamy at all! I finally wised up and do the following: Omit the egg. Use Velveeta not cheddar chz! Use whole milk and water. When you use whole milk (about 2 cups) and water (about 1 1/2 cups) you do not even need to precook the pasta! Trust me on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
made this for super bowl sunday. i double the recipe but used half condensed and half 1% milk. i cooked the noodles 6 minutes then cooked the mixed cheese and macaroni for 2 hours on low. really good but slightly mushy. next time there i will cook the noodles less. lots of compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was absolutely EXCELLENT. I was so impressed by the flavor and consistency! I watched it often and stirred every 15 minutes or so the last hour. I also continued to add a bit of skim milk every time I stirred to keep the consistency creamy and not too gluey. So impressed! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
My two little grandsons love mac and cheese and it just didn't taste like the real thing. Perhaps I am too used to the cheap box variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This tasted good, but the texture was bizarre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good and it cooks quick enough to start at breakfast and eat it at lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
not very good...cooking time is only 1.5 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
my husband doesnt care for mac n cheese but he said this is the best he ever ate. Kids loved it. I used skim milk instead of evaporated. Came out perfect.. Definetly the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States