Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Have made this a few times and it's always a hit!! I usually put the pasta in first then combine sauce in bowl and pour over. just seems to mix easier. Have also done this in the oven when having a pot luck but couldn't use a slow cooker. Cooked macaroni ahead of time, kept it in a large casserole pan. The day of cooking I just mixed all sauce ingredients on the stove top, poured over pasta and heated through in over for about 20 min. Either way you do it, it always is a huge crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bambigirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
my cheese turned clumpy or it curdled not sure I did anything wrong. I followed the recipe to a T. Maybe the slow cooker was to hot for the hour? Frustrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
i was really not impressed with this recipe. I could not imagine cooking this for as long as the recipe indicates. Then I tried it with the velveeta, and it was better. i think it would be ok if your'e home to stir it every now and then, and add additional milk when needed. definitely don't cook the pasta ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I just couldn't get it to work for me. I tried this recipe 3 times, and was a mess everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
After 3 hours it burnt to the crock pot. The servings were small I would say more like 4. The flavor was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was terrible. I made it just as the directions say. I am a bit frusturated at the reviews that have 4+ stars and they have changed the recipe a lot. When you change it a little that is okay but to use a totally different cheese, which is the main ingredient, that is frustrating to others. If you try this the time on how to cook is totally off. Good Luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Crowd pleaser for sure, have a extra can of milk on head if it starts to get to thick. Fantastic...the compliements were endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I have been making this exact recipe for years, its wonderful! Someone mentioned this was too rich and they would cut down the condensed milk....well it is supposed to be evaporated milk not condensed milk....that would be aweful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is very easy. And very very rich. Too rich even for the bf, who loves mac and cheese and cream of whatever soups . . .but he was complaining about the amount of creaminess and made me add in more pasta, for a total of 16 oz (I boiled the other 8 oz since I'd already served the mac n cheese by then). To be fair, I may have added more cheese than called for since I added nacho cheese sauce (which by the way, made it flavorful, so if you are wanting a less bland cheese sauce, it fit the bill) and some leftover spreadable cheese (yes, I was cleaning out the fridge, I admit.) along with the cheddar called for. However, I did only use 2 cups of cheddar and tossed in the rest of the cheese. This really does work in the crockpot, but you really cannot just set it and leave for your workday of 8-10 hours. You need to stir it--I stirred every half hour--and you can just put in the pasta directly into the crockpot. All told, the cheese was in the crockpot by itself for about an hour and a half, then the pasta was in there for about an hour. With more pasta--which you'd definitely have to boil separately bc there's not enough sauce to coat it, I don't think--this works for us. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Easy to make, very yummy. It did start to stick and burn a little, so plan on stirring it up occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by circusboygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States