Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsKatt
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I skipped the eggs because I didn't want a custardy mac & cheese. I added 1/2 tsp of dry mustard, used white pepper instead of black and sprinkled with paprika before serving. My 9 yr old daughter and I loved it...my blue box (read: fake) mac & cheese loving 7 yo son hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
SO easy! Tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
I used only one egg and whatever cheeses I had in the house: mostly cheddar, plus a little bit of swiss, american and parmesan. It came out delicious -- this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
This recipe tasted like I put alot of effort in to it! My husband could not believe I just threw everything into the slow cooker and it did all of the work! I plan on using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This is defintly a winner!!! Prep time is minamal and it does't require you to watch it every minute. Excellant!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
My family loves this recipe they say it tastes just like homemade like my husbands grandmother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I loved it! Although I ended up slow cooking on high for a little over 2 hours and it was completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I made this for a work pot luck and they loved it!!! I have a standing responsiblity to bring this in for any future pot lucks we have. It is a very thick and cheesy consistency. Almost quiche like. It is quick to burn on the outside though so make sure you spray the pan well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I cooked it for 2hrs - 2hrs, 15min. on high and it turned out excellent! So easy...I know I'll make this often. M. Cence
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Cence
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
my grandkids love mac and cheese .they loved this recipes. it is so easy to fix and you just walk away from it till it is done . a very high rate from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States