Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was a good macaroni and cheese. I used 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 Velveeta. It probably needed more milk because it started to get heavy and dry out by the time we ate. My family thought it was rich, but that said, there wasn't any left over! I'll probably make it again, but add more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I was not a fan of this recipe. I cooked it about 1.5 hours less than the recipe calls for, and still found it to be extremely dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
After reading the reviews (and one failed attempt) I made the following changes: I only used 2 cups on cheese. (I used colby jack, but I really wish I had used sharp cheddar.) And I cooked it on low for only 2 1/2 hours. I was planing on doing 3 hrs, but when I checked at the 2 1/2hr mark I noticed the bottom got a little brown. Next time I will only plan on 2 hours. Also, I stirred it twice during cooking. It was good, very comparable to the recipe I have that goes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Followed instructions to a 'T' and was left with a lumpy, not creamy at all mess. Barely edible. I'm thinking the cooking time is much too long, so I will try this again in the future at half the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
it didnt taste good. i followed all the directions properly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpoullion
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T and this simply turned to a giant glob of goo by hour 4. Def will be looking for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this for a party and it just didn't turn out. I made it just as the recipe said, but I have a 6 quart slow cooker and it basically turned into a congealed lump. I think the most important thing to note when recording a slow cooker recipe is the size of the slow cooker and adjust the time accordingly. The flavor was alright, but it just didn't get eaten because it looked awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
It says not to open and stir but it burns if you dont.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is a really great recipe. I love that you do not have to cook the noodles before hand. However, I used the full pound of pasta. Had I only used half, as the recipe stated, it would have been WAY, WAY, WAY too cheesy. I actually perfer to use the entire box, so it works great for me. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I will stick with the old fashioned way of baking mac and cheese. The outside burnt and the inside was just plain grainy. I even stirred it a few times as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marymac

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States