Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
tasted good but burned around the edges and had to throw a lot of it out, even if I didn't throw it out there is no way that it made six servings. If I want to make a pound of macaroni I would need to double everything, that seems excessive, I am going to try other recipes or adjust this one. Maybe you need to stir so it doesn't burn or cut down on the cooking time, I cooked it on low for five hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this for my 5 year-old son's birthday party and it was a hit among both kids and parents alike! I made a few small changes after reading some of the reviews here. My changes: I doubled the recipe; used 2 eggs total; stirred in all but a handful of cheddar cheese (which I added to the top 30 min before serving; added 2 tsp. total of dry mustard; cooked it on high for one hour, then low for three hours; stirred the ingredients about once an hour. The bottom burned a little bit but it wasn't too bad. I'd definitely make this again, and a couple parents asked me for the recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Is recipe definitely needs some flavor I used paprika and next time I will use 2 cups of jalapeno cheese and 2 cups cheddar...also use Ritz crackers on the top ads those the last 30 min and definitely need to be stirred a couple times and I had to add 2 more cups of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I brought this recipe to my company potluck and got rave reviews. I did make the following changes: I used 1 lb macaroni, boiled it aldente first, used 2 cups sharp cheddar and 2 cups mild cheddar, replaced the evaporated milk with whole and kept the whole as stated, I used only one egg and added 1/2 tbl sp dried mustard and 1/2 tble spoon paprika. I also coated my crockpot with butter because I had no pam spray. I also stirred it every 30 minutes to prevent sticking and cooked it on low for 2 hours. It was perfect, I will make this again and it is going in the potluck recipe hall of fame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! I made it exactly as written, and it could not be easier. The only thing is, I checked it after 3.5 hours, and it was done! So, even better, it's ready much faster than the recipe says. This is probably the BEST Mac and Cheese I've ever had, and it was so simple! I use sharp cheese, by the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This macaroni and cheese was very dry and no flavor at all. The cheese clumped up and was not creamy. Just overall very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
It was very cheesy, but seemed a bit flavorless to me. Still yummy, and great to make if you are a working mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I won't make this recipe again. I should have not listened to the directions not to stir it because it is burned around the edges after about 2 and 1/2 hours on low and stuck in a solid lump shaped like the crock. I also noticed that the ingredients list salt and pepper but in the mixing instructions they never told you when to put them in. I put them in the milk and egg mixture. If you are looking for a good mac and cheese recipe, keep on looking. I gave it one star because the website wouldn't let me not give it any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
After reading other reviews of this, I modified the original recipe as well. I didn't add eggs, but added dry mustard and paprika, and cooked it for 2 hours (in a 5 qt crock pot). The texture was fine, but there was no flavor to it at all. I won't make mac and cheese like this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is the easiest mac n cheese i have ever made! Just put everything in the slow cooker at night n it'll be ready in the morning. Minimum amount of dishes to wash too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States