Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
A solid stodgy mess, stuck to the sides of the cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appledore, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We where not impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The entries meal was a clump and sides burned even though I oiled the side of crockpot. Epic Fail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I don't know why it got so many bad reviews. We loved it and will make it again and again. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I live full time in a small travel trailer in Texas. Slow cooker recipes are a necessity. I tweaked this just a little by adding some blue cheese. Rave reviews!! Plan on a little goat cheese as well next time to amp up the creaminess. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is a great, easy and delicious recipe. The only thing I would recommend is cutting the slow cooker time down to 4 hours. It says 5 - 6 hours, I did 5 and it came out a little overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I thought it was strange a Crock Pot Recipe without water. But I went ahead and made this on a busy day when I was having people for dinner. I followed this to a tea and believe me I am a very good cook. This burned in in 5 hours. So of course I had guests coming and a dinner emergency. I tried to salvage this but it was sticky lumpy and horrible, and that was the part that was not burned. I am going back to MY recipe which is creamy and smooth and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe came out too eggy, wet, and mushy. Mac and cheese that was on the sides of the crock pot were overcooked, while the middle was just mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Every time I make this, I get many requests for the recipe. People LOVE it, and it could not be easier. It is not a creamy mac and cheese, but holds together and has a great flavor. It's my "go to" recipe for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I loved it! There are two kinds of mac and cheese people…. the ones who like it creamy and the ones who like it quiche-like. This is a quiche like recipe like my Grandma used to bake and I loved it. The only thing I added was some chopped green onion. (Like Grandma did!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States