Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The entries meal was a clump and sides burned even though I oiled the side of crockpot. Epic Fail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I don't know why it got so many bad reviews. We loved it and will make it again and again. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I live full time in a small travel trailer in Texas. Slow cooker recipes are a necessity. I tweaked this just a little by adding some blue cheese. Rave reviews!! Plan on a little goat cheese as well next time to amp up the creaminess. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is a great, easy and delicious recipe. The only thing I would recommend is cutting the slow cooker time down to 4 hours. It says 5 - 6 hours, I did 5 and it came out a little overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I thought it was strange a Crock Pot Recipe without water. But I went ahead and made this on a busy day when I was having people for dinner. I followed this to a tea and believe me I am a very good cook. This burned in in 5 hours. So of course I had guests coming and a dinner emergency. I tried to salvage this but it was sticky lumpy and horrible, and that was the part that was not burned. I am going back to MY recipe which is creamy and smooth and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe came out too eggy, wet, and mushy. Mac and cheese that was on the sides of the crock pot were overcooked, while the middle was just mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Every time I make this, I get many requests for the recipe. People LOVE it, and it could not be easier. It is not a creamy mac and cheese, but holds together and has a great flavor. It's my "go to" recipe for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I loved it! There are two kinds of mac and cheese people…. the ones who like it creamy and the ones who like it quiche-like. This is a quiche like recipe like my Grandma used to bake and I loved it. The only thing I added was some chopped green onion. (Like Grandma did!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I followed the recipe to the t but I did add a half tablespoon of dry mustard along with a tablespoon of Old Bay Seasoning and Siracha because I love a little fire. I don't like the eggs in it though. I only used one egg and it still made a weird cheesy custardy type feel to it. Next time, no eggs and an extra half cup of mile like they show in the video. Egg sort of ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is our go-to recipe for a quick, easy macaroni and cheese. It seems that the problem most people have with it is that it's not creamy, but if you are a fan of baked macaroni and cheese, this is the recipe for you. (If you want a creamier mac and cheese, leave out the eggs and add a couple of American cheese slices.) It sets up nice and firm. I mix everything right in the crock pot so it's a one dish wonder. The only changes I make to the recipe are doubling it (we are a family of 5 that loves it), and in addition to salt and pepper, adding some dried garlic, mustard powder, cumin, and chili powder for some light chili flavoring. When I double it, I also use only about 4 cups of cheese mixed in and a little extra on top, and that seems to be plenty. We cook on low for about 3 hours and it turns out great. I cook it until the edges are slightly browned because some of us love those crispy bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States