Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This turned out good, but it was a bit bland. Also, it did not meet the expectations of my my daughter, who is a mac -n- cheese coniseur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
When I read this recipe I thought 'no slow cooker' could ever make a mac & cheese that compare to one baked in the oven. BOY was I surprised! My husband and I both LOVED it!! It was nice to be able to enjoy a 'baked' dish without heating up the kitchen. Only thing I differently is that I cooked the macaroni for 4 min before mixing the recipe. This one is a KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I didn't care for the texture. You couldn't even recognize there was macaroni in it. The cooking time given was also way too long even on low setting. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Made this for the family and they LOVED it! It turned out perfectly and I made it exactly listed! I am making it again tonight but adding mustard powder to it for a different flavor! I also did not add enough salt and pepper the first time, but that was just my taste. The family didn't even notice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The cheese curdles when I made it this way. I really think you need to make a roux first before you start trying to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vnakoski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Not good at all. Dry and gritty. Will never, ever try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I did as others suggested and left out the egg as I did not want a custard style texture. I also just added 3 cups of cheese as was recommended by others but I think I will add the 4 cups next time. We enjoyed this overall, although mine did burn a little on the bottom and around the outside after cooking for 5 hours. I will cook for less time and maybe add some paprika or dry mustard as others have. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I may possibley make this again if I make some significant changes. I love the idea of crock pot mac-n-cheese but this version was terrible in my opinion. It was lumpy and very "eggy" which I should have known with having to add 2 eggs. It was also very oily because of the shredded cheese. I should have read the other reviews before making this but I just made it as is. It was edible and my family did eat it, but did not rave about it at all. Next time I will omit the eggs, use a different type of cheese, add some additional spices, and not put the cheese on the top until later. Good luck anyone trying to make this. I will come back again to look for different ideas with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merziedotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
YUMMY!! I use this recipe during the holidays, just start it up and put it to the side so that I can do the rest of my holiday cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States