Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by PRECIOUSJEWEL
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Nothing like homemade Mac and cheese and I love the fact that it was so easy and I let the crockpot do it thing. I added an extra half cup of milk and cooked mine for 3 hours. The family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
The kids loved it just as it's written, the best I've found so far. I think we have finally found our go to mac and cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatBoy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairmount, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipie is very simple and easy to make. Like a few other people, I subbed the condensed milk. I added a reasonable amount of butter. It really came out quite rich, but definitely not as heavy as using condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurtis Smejkal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I added a 14oz package of frozen broccoli flowerets thawed into the Mac and cheese and milk mix. Cool for 4 hrs. DO NOT STIR DURING COOKING. Crusty sides and creamy center. This is the only recipie I've tried that is perfect in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I gave this recipe 4 stars but with a couple tweeks it is a 5 star recipe. I added a between 1/2 to 1 teaspoon of dry mustard, used freshly grated sharp cheddar cheese (don't used the preshredded from the bags. The preservative messes with the creamy melting of the cheese) and I added 4 cups of cheese but sprinkled another cup of cheese on top, plus sprinkled with paprika. If you like your mac and cheese creamy and custardy, leave out the eggs or use one instead of two. NOTE: This recipe with eggs will be fairly creamy after 3 hours of cooking but the longer it cooks the more custardy and egg-y it becomes. If you are not going to serve right away, I recommend turning to WARM or even off for a little while and then turning back up to WARM 30 minutes before serving. I made this for the Super Bowl and at the beginning of the game it was still creamy and slighly liquid but by the end of the game it had become mostly eggy and custardy but still tasty. It's just personal preference. I boiled the macaroni for half the time it calls for but will try not boiling at all as several reviewers did and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Was OK. A little sweet. Girls didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is definitely more like a baked mac than a creamy mac (unless you leave out the egg and sub milk for the evaporated milk). I added some seasonings and less cheese than called for. Mine was done quicker - but very tasty. Would be lovely with some breadcrumbs on top too. Good recipe - but not great without a little extra seasoning (dry mustard, seasoning salt and garlic powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lydia
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Will definitely make again! Super delicious and I'm a macaroni and cheese guru. Definitely use the cooking spray! I would have had a horrible mess to clean up if I skipped that step. Oh and the 6 hours is really maximum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as written for a family Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it and said it tasted just like a baked macaroni pie, but without a "crust" on top. I did cook it on high for a few hours because I forgot to allow myself enough time, and it still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Cdn
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So glad there's no pre-cooking of the macaroni. For flavour, I added 1/2 tsp of dry mustard, 1/4 tsp turmeric, and a sprinkle of seasoning salt, and I added 1/2 cup of extra milk. When almost done, only 2.5 hours on medium high, I did sort of pull it away from the edge of the crock, with a spoon, and topped it with crumbled multigrain crackers which I patted into the cheese on top. It didn't stick to the sides at all with the oil sprayed before assembling. We both thought it was delicious! Reminded me of my mum's baked mac & cheese, and the eggs made it firm but it was still very cheesy. I will make a doubled crock of this for my next potluck, and I'm sure I'll be asked for the recipe. Comfort food doesn't get any easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States