Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Was OK. A little sweet. Girls didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is definitely more like a baked mac than a creamy mac (unless you leave out the egg and sub milk for the evaporated milk). I added some seasonings and less cheese than called for. Mine was done quicker - but very tasty. Would be lovely with some breadcrumbs on top too. Good recipe - but not great without a little extra seasoning (dry mustard, seasoning salt and garlic powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lydia
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Will definitely make again! Super delicious and I'm a macaroni and cheese guru. Definitely use the cooking spray! I would have had a horrible mess to clean up if I skipped that step. Oh and the 6 hours is really maximum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as written for a family Christmas dinner. Everyone loved it and said it tasted just like a baked macaroni pie, but without a "crust" on top. I did cook it on high for a few hours because I forgot to allow myself enough time, and it still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Cdn
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So glad there's no pre-cooking of the macaroni. For flavour, I added 1/2 tsp of dry mustard, 1/4 tsp turmeric, and a sprinkle of seasoning salt, and I added 1/2 cup of extra milk. When almost done, only 2.5 hours on medium high, I did sort of pull it away from the edge of the crock, with a spoon, and topped it with crumbled multigrain crackers which I patted into the cheese on top. It didn't stick to the sides at all with the oil sprayed before assembling. We both thought it was delicious! Reminded me of my mum's baked mac & cheese, and the eggs made it firm but it was still very cheesy. I will make a doubled crock of this for my next potluck, and I'm sure I'll be asked for the recipe. Comfort food doesn't get any easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! I didn't change any of the ingredients and doubled everything to fill my slow cooker to the top. Timing is everything with this and at the 3 hours mark it was PERFECT....very creamy. My biggest complaint was chasing my family out of the slow cooker with their spoons because they couldn't wait to try some of the dish. I will definitely make this recipe again (and again and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Omg this was a hit for Thanksgiving and I will use it from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I agree this recipe is getting a bad rap. I think many of those rating it are not use to traditional baked macaroni and cheese. I'm not arrogant enough to make tons of changes to a recipe I haven't tried yet, so I made it verbatim and found it easy and quite delightful. My entire family loved it, and that's rare. It reminded me of my Grandmother's recipe which is much more complicated. Thank you for sharing! It's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made this according to the recipe except that I only used one egg, about 3 cups of sharp cheddar and about 1 1/2 cups of velveeta (our son tends to like that flavor), a few dashes of garlic salt, and a dash of ground mustard. Turned on high and in about 1 1/2 hrs. it was already bubbly and turning brown on the bottom. Switched to the warm setting until we were ready to eat. Definitely don't pre-cook the Mac as it would be mushy for sure! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Have made this many times now for a dish to pass on camping trips. Always a hit. I too leave out the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Chuck's Favorite Mac and Cheese

This creamy mac and cheese includes cottage cheese and sour cream. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States