Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
It wasn't horrible but it wasn't terrific either. The cheese seemed a bit on the runny side with small "curds" (if that's the word I'm looking for) in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
The best macaroni and cheese i have ever made. My family is having me make it for a second night in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is a great way to do Mac and cheese! I love Mac and cheese ! I think making it this way is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe was great! Everyone loved it. I reduced the cooking time to 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
We loved this! I baked it ! I also added diced stewed tomatoes topped with bread crumbs and parmesan cheese! TO DIE FOR!I was requested to make it again tonight served with warm homemade biscuits. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Dodge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
1/14 very good. i boiled the elbow almost all the way but not quite. i used about 1 cup of shredded taco mix cheese and one whole chunk of extra sharp cabot. i mixed in a little siracha hot sauce wiht the milk and cheese soup to give it a little kick. and i only had one egg, i don't think that effected much, but next time use 2. turned out really good. would make again when we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was easy to assemble and very fuss free. Unfortunately, for me, it was still not very tastey. It did curdle and I tempered the egg into it so not sure of the problem. For me, it just didnt' have that sharp good creamy mac and cheese taste. And I used 16 ounces of extra sharp cheddar cheese I personally grated. It didn't go to waste, though. I made a batch of taco meat and the next two nights I made a taco mac and cheese casserole out of it by adding parts of the mac to some of the taco meat, mixed in sour cream and more milk, and cheese, then baking it. This, my family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
for those who are not crazy about this recipe in a crock pot, get the cuisinart slow cooker. it browns and slow cooks. done all in one pot . it is fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Ok so I gave it 5 stars as a basic recipe but I use all low fat ingredients and also I can't imagine how you cook the noodles first and they dont get mushy. I use the crock pot daily and know you don't need to so I don't make it this complicated. I like easy and low mess. I take butter (I use only about 1/4 of stick) rub it around the sides and leaf it in the middle. Dump the noodles (uncooked), milk (though I use the larger can of reduced fat condensed and the less than 2 cups of skim milk),cheddar soup and salt and pepper in the crockpot. I mix 1 egg in the cup I measured the milk in with that fork and add to crockpot. Then I stir it all up. And half the cheese and walk away. After an hour and half on low I add the other half of the cheese and its done around 2-2.5 hrs and the noodles are cooked fine and its plenty cheesy. Adding the cheese towards the end allows the noodles to cook and keeps the cheese from getting that weird curdled texture. If i wanted it creamier I'd add more butter or milk I guess but its great like this. 5 stars because I couldn't have concocted it without this to start with and this with some bacon in it is my family's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States