Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very easy, change it a little, I didn't have tomato soup so I use a small can of tomato sauce. I also season the steak before putting in the crockpot...it smell so good that I added potato, carrots, and green beans after 4 hours of cooking plus some broth (beef) made like a hearty stew...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerseygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made this for my family & we all loved it. The gravy was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Used "London Broil". The meat turned out tender, even shredded with 2 forks. I should have added 1/4 cup or more of water from the beginning as the gravy was a bit overbearing. Alex didn't care for this very much. Jack was OK about it. Jenny and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe has the potential to be amazing, I just found it to be too salty. I used low sodium tomato soup and low fat cream of mushroom, otherwise followed the recipe. I would follow others advice and cut back the onion soup mix to half. I had a 2.25lbs piece of meat and had a great deal of gravy left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is such an easy recipe and excellent for this time of the year.. I used the London Broil for this since I didn't want it to go bad..it came out delicious..I added red wine as some suggested & it tasted soooo good! Great comments from my family & they're going back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Unexpectedly good flavor for unusual combination of ingredients! I used london broil, added a tablespoon each of Worcestershire and red wine vinegar (per pp's) and added some chopped potatoes and baby carrots. Leftovers were just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
one of my fav recipes and most used recipes! sometimes i just get 2lbs of stew beef instead of roast and you have to serve it up with mashed potatoes!!!!also if you add veggies its even better like carrots celery garlic and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Loved it! Very simple and my family of six loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valle Crucis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I usually just mix a family size can of cream of mushroom soup with a small can of campbell's french onion soup together and pour over my roast/ london broil in the crock pot.I saw this recipe and decided to try it for a little something different. It was good . The meat was moist , tender , and falling apart. The gravy was good on mashed potatoes but I think I will return to the canned french onion soup with the cream of mushroom soup. It has a richer flavor than this sauce. It's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was a very simple recipe to make and the London Broil was very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrgal91106

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States