Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This turned out very well! I did not have cream of mushroom soup..but..had cream of celery and used it instead..this was a big hit in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I gave it 5 stars for the ease and simplicity. Very tasty and great with mashed potatoes! I was a little wary about the tomato soup (wary it might be a little too sweet and my roommate hates tomato soup, so I didn't tell her it was in there). Well, my roommate had two LARGE servings!! It will definitely stay in my recipe book for those days where ease is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This recipe is great as is! Next time I would add other seasoning as recommended by other reviews. Also, the only reason I gave this 4 stars is because 8 - 10 hours is WAY too long! I cooked this for 7 hours on low and it is still very dry... next time I would likely do it for 5 or 6 hours. Definitely keep an eye on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
When I went to make this recipe my husband said he would deem me queen of the kitchen if I could make a london broil tender like a pot roast. We were both surprised at how tender and yummy this was. Amazing recipe for a not so great cut of meat. We loved it!!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very easy, change it a little, I didn't have tomato soup so I use a small can of tomato sauce. I also season the steak before putting in the crockpot...it smell so good that I added potato, carrots, and green beans after 4 hours of cooking plus some broth (beef) made like a hearty stew...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerseygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made this for my family & we all loved it. The gravy was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Used "London Broil". The meat turned out tender, even shredded with 2 forks. I should have added 1/4 cup or more of water from the beginning as the gravy was a bit overbearing. Alex didn't care for this very much. Jack was OK about it. Jenny and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe has the potential to be amazing, I just found it to be too salty. I used low sodium tomato soup and low fat cream of mushroom, otherwise followed the recipe. I would follow others advice and cut back the onion soup mix to half. I had a 2.25lbs piece of meat and had a great deal of gravy left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is such an easy recipe and excellent for this time of the year.. I used the London Broil for this since I didn't want it to go bad..it came out delicious..I added red wine as some suggested & it tasted soooo good! Great comments from my family & they're going back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Unexpectedly good flavor for unusual combination of ingredients! I used london broil, added a tablespoon each of Worcestershire and red wine vinegar (per pp's) and added some chopped potatoes and baby carrots. Leftovers were just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States