Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This makes this cut of beef so tender, it is now one of my husband's favorite dishes. Great comfort meal when served with mashed potatoes and green beans. Would double mixture for more gravy for potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was a fantastic meal, and as the description states it's easy to make. We used a london broil cut instead of flank steak since it was on sale, and subbed cream of potato in for mushroom since we're not big mushroom fans. I also added a can of beef consomme. We let it cook for 9 hours, and shredded with a fork and let cook for another 30 minutes. I served alongside green beans with tarragon, and mashed cauliflower. I'd be sure to serve with bread to mop up the sauce on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This turned out very well! I did not have cream of mushroom soup..but..had cream of celery and used it instead..this was a big hit in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I gave it 5 stars for the ease and simplicity. Very tasty and great with mashed potatoes! I was a little wary about the tomato soup (wary it might be a little too sweet and my roommate hates tomato soup, so I didn't tell her it was in there). Well, my roommate had two LARGE servings!! It will definitely stay in my recipe book for those days where ease is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This recipe is great as is! Next time I would add other seasoning as recommended by other reviews. Also, the only reason I gave this 4 stars is because 8 - 10 hours is WAY too long! I cooked this for 7 hours on low and it is still very dry... next time I would likely do it for 5 or 6 hours. Definitely keep an eye on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
When I went to make this recipe my husband said he would deem me queen of the kitchen if I could make a london broil tender like a pot roast. We were both surprised at how tender and yummy this was. Amazing recipe for a not so great cut of meat. We loved it!!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very easy, change it a little, I didn't have tomato soup so I use a small can of tomato sauce. I also season the steak before putting in the crockpot...it smell so good that I added potato, carrots, and green beans after 4 hours of cooking plus some broth (beef) made like a hearty stew...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerseygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made this for my family & we all loved it. The gravy was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Used "London Broil". The meat turned out tender, even shredded with 2 forks. I should have added 1/4 cup or more of water from the beginning as the gravy was a bit overbearing. Alex didn't care for this very much. Jack was OK about it. Jenny and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe has the potential to be amazing, I just found it to be too salty. I used low sodium tomato soup and low fat cream of mushroom, otherwise followed the recipe. I would follow others advice and cut back the onion soup mix to half. I had a 2.25lbs piece of meat and had a great deal of gravy left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States