Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this for dinner today and it was a huge hit with the whole family. Changed a few things, I didn't have mushroom soup so I used cream of celery instead. I added about 2 Tbsp. of steak sauce to the soups. About 7 hours into cooking I stirred about a half a package of sliced baby bella mushrooms and a sliced small onion into the sauce (didn't have the dry onion soup) and left it to cook about another hour. Served it over garlic and cream cheese mashed potatoes and alongside sauteed Brussels sprouts. Even the kids asked for seconds. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Followed recipe except I added chunks of celery. Put this in the crockpot at 9am and cooked it until 1:30. Meat came out on the dry side without much flavor. Was kind of worried that the tomato soup would make it taste funny with the mushroom soup but the gravy was actually pretty good. Next time I will try this with a better cut of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made as directed - no tweaking at all. I put baby bellas, carrots and celery in foil and steamed on top of the meat as it cooked. Served it over noodles. I have to agree with the detractors on this one. I think a different cut of meat would be better and the sauce combination didn't really do it for us. It is salty yes, and a little 'off' - sorry I don't have a better word for it. The three stars are for ease - can't get much simpler than this - but we won't be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made this with an actual london broil. Followed directions exactly (except I didn't have the onion soup mix when I put it in the crock pot. Ran to the store and added it when I got home) . It was really good! Mashed potatoes are great with this (as suggested).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Couldn't be any easier! I'm sure all the additions that others have suggested are wonderful, but once you start all that the "easy" factor is eliminated. It's yummy just the way it is. Keeping it simple keeps it's appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawntelle Pargett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Made this with some London Broil we've had in the freezer and didn't have the first clue what to do with. This was the first (and only so far) thing I made with my new slow cooker. The taste was fantastic, but I have to say I think I messed it up! I added water in addition to the soups and I didn't trim the meat so it was a soggy mess. Again, the taste was fantastic and literally falling apart. Served over boiled potatoes. I will definitely attempt again...but will make sure to trim the fat and not add a bunch of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I would definately make this again. It was easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
The flavor was fine, but I don't think I'll use this recipe again. I think I'll stick with marinating and grilling instead of slow-cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was unbelievable delicious, and so simple! Makes a lot, leftovers make great sandwichs. I actually got caught up at work and this ended up cooking for about 11 hours, which actually turned out for the best! I'm at high altitude (Denver, CO) so that might have been why it worked out. Based on a recommendation from another review I bought a bag of frozen broccoli, carrots and cauliflower and threw them in for about 30 minutes. I also made of box of Garlic Mashed Potatoes. It all went together really well. This made a good amount for the GF and myself so we ended up putting this on sandwich bread for lunch a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Yummy! Served with mashed potatoes and green beans for a wonderfully simple Sunday dinner the family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States