Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
LOVED this! I used London broil, used cream of celery, and doubled tomato and cream of celery soups for more gravy/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was really good. For a 2 lb flanksteak I wanted to make more gravy so I used 2 cans of Cream of Mushroom soup and instead of the Tomato soup which I did not have I used 2 can fulls of spaghetti sauce. I only used 1 envelope of the onion soup mix with a little Worcestershire sauce and red wine and the sauce was delicious. I was able to cut back on the salt content by using the spaghetti sauce and only 1 packet of onion soup mix. I also mixed the soups together and poured over the steak. The gravy was awesome over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Easiest meal I've ever cooked. and so delicious. Will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was very gross in taste and color. Not at all what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhelms_90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Really tasty and easy recipe. Mine came out a little dry so next time I will cook it for a shorter period of time. Did NOT smell good at all while cooking but the taste made up do that. The gravy was a little thin for my taste so I thickened it while finishing up the mashed potatoes. Even my personal food critic (my husband) said he would enjoy having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Wow! I used a London Broil and had no problem after ten hours in the slow cooker of it being tough or dry. I never have cream of's in my cupboard. So I made "Cream Soup Base" from this site then mixed it with a can of tomato soup and the onion soup mix. Poured all over the meat, turned the crock pot on, left for work and ten hours later had an amazing dinner! Served with mashed potatos. The gravy this makes is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Absolutely delicious and SO easy! I used 1 lb of regular steak since it was dinner for just 2. 10 oz can each of the tomatoe condensed soup and cream of mushroom, 1 packet of dried onion soup mix and a couple dashes of worchestire sauce - cooked for @ 8 hours on low - PERFECT!!!! Can't wait to make it again. Paired it w/ mashed potatoes, only thing I missed was a side of green peas or asparagus and would have been the icing on the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good, easy recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I mix the soups in a bowl and pour over meat. It's EXCELLENT and EASY, a perfect combination. Hubby and I both LOVE this. Best served over egg noodles or with mashed potatoes. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States