Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe was very easy. I used left over london broil. The only problem I have is it is very salty. Does anyone know of a way to fix that. Other than that it is very flavorful. Peggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This is a great meal, just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Was nervous as I read that london broil is a tough piece of meat. Found this recipe, followed suggestions by other users and WOW!!!! The meat wad so moist and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was really good, my husband was literally scraping up the sauce on his plate. It was so darned easy, felt like I needed to throw flour on my face to make it look like I worked hard! I did add salt and fresh ground pepper to the meat before putting it in the pot. We had this with mashed potatoes, and you could certainly add some veggies to the pot as well. I will definitely make this again! I can hardly wait to see how the leftovers taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is a staple in our house. Everyone loves it including the kiddos. It's so easy and so delicious. I also slice up two onions into rings and put them on top of the London broil. They caramelize perfectly into the mixture. Thank you for submitting this recipe Merri C!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We were all pleasantly surprised by how good it turned out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was SO good. I added about 6 potatoes, cubed; 3 carrots, sliced into rounds; about a lb of mushrooms, cut in half; and an onion cut into chunks. I put them all in the bottom of the crock pot and placed the meat on top. I mixed the two cans of soup together and added a packet of au jus mix to the soups (I didn't have onion soup mix). You could probably just a cube or two of beef bullion. I seasoned the meat with a creole seasoning rub and lots of salt before I browned it. I also deglazed the pan with a little red wine and poured it on the meat in the crock just before i poured the soups over it. The gravy these 2 soups makes is just SO good! And with just a touch of heat with the creole seasoning...mmm, mmm. My daughter's favorite meal is pot roast and she LOVED it. I'll make my crock pot pot roast this way from now on. You really can't beat it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I have made this a few times. My family loves it. The meat is tender and tasty. The only thing I add is some sliced onions and sliced mushrooms the last hour so they are just soft. We like it best served with noodles ( but have also served with rice and mashed potatoes). This is a keeper for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
It tasted great for such few ingredients. I served it up on bread which made a nice open faced sandwich. I added a little shredded cheese to each sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was delicious. I followed the recipe but on the advice of one person added some red wine and carrots. I cooked it on low about 9 hours and when it was finished the meat was very tender. My 9 year old gobbled it up and asked me to make it again! A hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States