Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Doesn't seem like London Broil at all but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
The worst! This had a very peculiar flavor, almost tinney and way too salty. The only thing accecptable was that it was very tender and falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bliss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I used a 2 lb "rump roast" as that's all I could find at the store. Used 1 can each but used cream of chicken bc that's what I had. Only used roughly 1/2 envelope of the onion soup mix bc I found out it was already opened. It was actually a little bland and I had to add some salt to the dish after cooking then it was perfect. So if I had used the entire envelope maybe that wouldn't have happened. Overall we enjoyed it a lot and my picky teen said it was pretty good, which is a compliment from him. Surprisingly the tomato soup turned out good and we had plenty of gravy. I added some cornstarch after the meat cooked to thicken it a little. My meat literally flaked apart and it cooked about 8 hours on low. I did stir it a few times and flipped the meat over. Served with red potatoes and a vegetable...will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This recipe is simple & delicious. By far the best slow cooker recipe I've tried on here. The only thing I will change next time is adding some onions, carrots, & potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good roast. Followed the directions with one exception mixed all soups together and poured it on roast. I had a two pound flank steak and it took almost 11 hours in slow cooker but it was delicious and tender. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
So good! i couldn't even get it out of the crock pot in one piece...cut it with a spoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this as directed, and it was OK. We ate it, but I probably would not make again. We prefer "Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I like it. It's clean and crisp. Very easy to read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I have used another version of this that is just great too. Put your meat in the cooker, add a can of cream of mushroom soup and a package of dry onion soup mix. I usually add carrots, celery, onions towards the end of cooking. This has always been a favorite of my whole family. However this sounds wonderful too as it gives some variations of other additions. I will try the tomato soup next time. But this is always great no matter how you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight, it was absolutely delicious!I haven't made this before and i'm really proud that it came out good, i will definitely be keeping this recipe and using it again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States