Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Yummy! Served with mashed potatoes and green beans for a wonderfully simple Sunday dinner the family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent! Even my incredibly picky 10 year old likes it. I used London broil because it was what I had, and followed the recipe exactly except for adding half a sliced onion because I needed to use it up. I was very surprised by how the flavors developed with cooking, because it looked terrible at first, but ended up a real comfort food, home cooking meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOOCH708

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
YUMMY gravy! I added a can of mushrooms, and liked it. Don't cook it for as long as the recipe says, mine was done in half the time. Think I might add some red wine next time to jazz it up. All in all, a really good basic recipe that has a lot of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight & it is the tenderest london broil i have ever had. the gravy came out very good & it is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This makes this cut of beef so tender, it is now one of my husband's favorite dishes. Great comfort meal when served with mashed potatoes and green beans. Would double mixture for more gravy for potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was a fantastic meal, and as the description states it's easy to make. We used a london broil cut instead of flank steak since it was on sale, and subbed cream of potato in for mushroom since we're not big mushroom fans. I also added a can of beef consomme. We let it cook for 9 hours, and shredded with a fork and let cook for another 30 minutes. I served alongside green beans with tarragon, and mashed cauliflower. I'd be sure to serve with bread to mop up the sauce on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This turned out very well! I did not have cream of mushroom soup..but..had cream of celery and used it instead..this was a big hit in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I gave it 5 stars for the ease and simplicity. Very tasty and great with mashed potatoes! I was a little wary about the tomato soup (wary it might be a little too sweet and my roommate hates tomato soup, so I didn't tell her it was in there). Well, my roommate had two LARGE servings!! It will definitely stay in my recipe book for those days where ease is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This recipe is great as is! Next time I would add other seasoning as recommended by other reviews. Also, the only reason I gave this 4 stars is because 8 - 10 hours is WAY too long! I cooked this for 7 hours on low and it is still very dry... next time I would likely do it for 5 or 6 hours. Definitely keep an eye on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
When I went to make this recipe my husband said he would deem me queen of the kitchen if I could make a london broil tender like a pot roast. We were both surprised at how tender and yummy this was. Amazing recipe for a not so great cut of meat. We loved it!!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States