Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
You can't get much easier with this recipe. Instead of soup I sometimes use a can of drained diced tomotoes, the meat is so tender and the sauce is really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Excellent! I thought I had tomato soup, but did not so I subbed a can of diced tomatoes. Still turned out scrumptious - and so easy!!! Just needed a little salt and dinner was fab! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belldandy34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
So good! I followed the recipe exactly as written. The gravy was great with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I used low sodium soups and it turned out great (my family doesn't like salty flavors). Be sure to pour the soup ON the meat - I didn't have any trouble with the meat being too tough but can see where it might have over cooked if the meat was lying on the sauce. Just a few other notes for the complainers in the group - different slow cookers cook at different temperatures, so if yours tends to cook pretty hot then don't cook it as long. The cut of meat and the QUALITY of the meat also makes a difference. I have tried buying meat from a mass merchant and don't think the meat tastes as good as my usual grocer. Thank you for a quick, easy and DELICIOUS recipe for busy families!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meg
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I LOVed this recipe!!!....Great Meat and potato dish!...I only used about half of the onion soup mix with the addition of Bacon drippings (cause lets face it..bacon makes everything better)Mixed all together...Wonderful with scratch made garlic mash, corn and a little cranberry sauce.Perfect Hearty meal on a cold night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Was certainly easy to prepare. Everyone ate it but it was just so so for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Made as written...it was OK. Not bad, but not good enough to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This Was AMAZING!! My First time making London broil & had doubts about making it in the slow cooker, But I am glad I found this recipe!! Will definitely be making this more often! Flavors were very good & the meat was so soft it fell apart! I cooked it on low for 7hrs & it was very tender. Even my kids ages 5, 7 & 12 loved it!! Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Both of my 6 1/2 year old daughters loved it. They dipped the meat in the gravy that was made from the soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
We didn't like the tomato soup mixed in. I'll continue to use just the mushroom soup mixed with the dry onion soup, this is the way I usually make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States