Slow Cooker London Broil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We were all pleasantly surprised by how good it turned out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was SO good. I added about 6 potatoes, cubed; 3 carrots, sliced into rounds; about a lb of mushrooms, cut in half; and an onion cut into chunks. I put them all in the bottom of the crock pot and placed the meat on top. I mixed the two cans of soup together and added a packet of au jus mix to the soups (I didn't have onion soup mix). You could probably just a cube or two of beef bullion. I seasoned the meat with a creole seasoning rub and lots of salt before I browned it. I also deglazed the pan with a little red wine and poured it on the meat in the crock just before i poured the soups over it. The gravy these 2 soups makes is just SO good! And with just a touch of heat with the creole seasoning...mmm, mmm. My daughter's favorite meal is pot roast and she LOVED it. I'll make my crock pot pot roast this way from now on. You really can't beat it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I have made this a few times. My family loves it. The meat is tender and tasty. The only thing I add is some sliced onions and sliced mushrooms the last hour so they are just soft. We like it best served with noodles ( but have also served with rice and mashed potatoes). This is a keeper for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
It tasted great for such few ingredients. I served it up on bread which made a nice open faced sandwich. I added a little shredded cheese to each sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was delicious. I followed the recipe but on the advice of one person added some red wine and carrots. I cooked it on low about 9 hours and when it was finished the meat was very tender. My 9 year old gobbled it up and asked me to make it again! A hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is the best recipe I have found for London Broil. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I gave this recipe 5 stars not only because of the taste, which is delicious, but because it is so easy to prepare. I have 3 picky teenagers in my house and they all loved this recipe. My college age daughter even asked for the recipe to make it herself, now that is a first for me, so it must be really good. Oh, the only thing that I did differently was use a rump roast since that is what I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyjazzd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorntown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Easy meal..turned out pretty good. Recommend adding Worcestire sauce for more flavor. The gravy is the best part of this meal...mashed potatoes a must side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharlena
Home Town: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I have made this numerous times for my family and everyone loves it! It is simple and relatively inexpensive. Also makes a great recipe to take to a new mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I had everything for this meal except the mashed potatoes. BUT evidently brown rice was OK as the entire family loved this !! I did cut back on the dry onion soup mix to save sodium, but this gravy is such a hit - A welcome addition to the meal plan as well as the budget - Easy and Good. Hard to top that combination. Thanks Merri C - our family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States