Slow Cooker Lime Chicken with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
This is my go to dish now among many others, served over Rice and mixed veggies was absolute hit, my Wife really enjoyed this as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Poppie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orting, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Very bland as is, and really not amazing enough to tweak. This one won't be in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Kerwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Total disaster and the end result wasn't salvageable. It was all great going up until adding the rice. The chicken smelled awesome, looked moist and had I cooked the rice on the side I would have been in for a real treat. Once I added the rice, dinner turned into a mushy, unappealing, bland mess and the rice never really cooked even after being in there a REALLY long time and then Needless to say I was not able to serve it. Looks alone it was unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Didn't love it, but the leftovers were great for tacos...just didn't have the kick or punch I'd hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanza Cornett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meagan
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I made mine into tacos, chunked up the chicken the night before and let it sit in lime juice over night and they were amazing! picture posted in photos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
It smelled delicious but when I tasted it, there was NO flavour. And the rice was too soft and mushy. However, I will try it again but with the rice as a side dish and add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Klassen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe was really easy to put together, but there was a flavor neither I nor my husband was all that thrilled about. I think for us there was too MUCH lime juice. I also tried to add regular brown rice from the beginning of the cook time. It came out too mushy, but I'm not holding that against this recipe as that was my mistake. I didn't have instant rice so I tried it to see if it would work. It was the flavor that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hattie Alexandropoulos Main

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I loved this one. The chicken was still very moist and full of flavor, and so was the rice. Definitely a dish for those who love lime. Surprisingly light and springy for a slow cooker meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I followed this recipe and the chicken was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed this dish, but I made changes because of reviews and my cooking intuition. I made the following changes: 1) 2 cups of water and three chicken bullion. 2) kept the butter, thyme, pepper, and lime juice the same. 3) 4 frozen boneless skinless chicken breast (I think I will make these into 1 inch cubes before placing in the crock pot next time) 4) added half a chopped onion, half a chopped green pepper, three sliced jalapeños with seeds, 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro, and 3 large garlic cloves. 5) I added cumin, chili powder, and red pepper flakes (maybe 1/2 tsp each?) 6) added one cup of brown rice with 2 hours left (It was mushy but we liked it that way. I would say an hour before if you don't want it over cooked.) 7) also would add fresh cilantro at the end next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States