Slow Cooker Lime Chicken with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
LOVED this recipe!! I took a reviewers advice and added some fresh cilantro and some crushed red pepper and used regular (Jasmine) rice. Used thighs and a few white meat tenders. Cooked it in the pressure cooker for 10 minutes on hi and let it depressurize for 20 minutes. Served with fresh cilantro and lime....but you really don't need it. SO amazing! I will reduce the liquid by about 1/2 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy tasty recipe! Only had bone-in chicken breast, so just pulled bones out before serving. Stayed very moist, will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I used frozen chicken breasts and was able to cook it for over 9 hours on low and still have the chicken really juicy and tender... No need to use a knife to cut.. The chicken just shredded with a fork!:) everyone LOVED it in my house... Including my picky eater! Definitely making this one a staple in my house!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Recipe was very easy to follow. The chicken came out tender but didnt have a lot of flavor in my opinion. I added some onions, lime juice & cilantro the the rice & on top of the chicken to try & add some flavor. Good but to plain for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
very bland, no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Love this recipe, pretty much as is other than tripling the garlic ;) I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
REally great. Made it today and it was fantastic. I did add more garlic and salt for flavor, pre cooked rice at the end, then topped it with fresh cilantro. The chicken came out moist and flavorful at 4 hours low heat crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
added a lemon, quartered. it was a bit on the bitter side, but possibly due to the lemon. simple though, and the chicken felt apart after cooking for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is so simple that it is definitely a keeper. Not to mention not a fattening cream soup slow cooker dish. I squeezed my own limes and add 4 fresh sliced cloves of garlic. Be sure to add the butter to temper the tartness of the lime. Will make again and add chili powder next time to be lime chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States