Slow Cooker Lime Chicken with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I followed this recipe and the chicken was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed this dish, but I made changes because of reviews and my cooking intuition. I made the following changes: 1) 2 cups of water and three chicken bullion. 2) kept the butter, thyme, pepper, and lime juice the same. 3) 4 frozen boneless skinless chicken breast (I think I will make these into 1 inch cubes before placing in the crock pot next time) 4) added half a chopped onion, half a chopped green pepper, three sliced jalapeños with seeds, 1/4 cup of chopped cilantro, and 3 large garlic cloves. 5) I added cumin, chili powder, and red pepper flakes (maybe 1/2 tsp each?) 6) added one cup of brown rice with 2 hours left (It was mushy but we liked it that way. I would say an hour before if you don't want it over cooked.) 7) also would add fresh cilantro at the end next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great, easy recipe but I usually add more seasoning depending on my mood to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kilanowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
The rice was added too early the first time we made this.... Very strong lime flavor and the chicken was dry. I will try this one more time, with less lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeighborhoodCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luling, Texas, USA
Living In: Marion, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
LOVED this recipe!! I took a reviewers advice and added some fresh cilantro and some crushed red pepper and used regular (Jasmine) rice. Used thighs and a few white meat tenders. Cooked it in the pressure cooker for 10 minutes on hi and let it depressurize for 20 minutes. Served with fresh cilantro and lime....but you really don't need it. SO amazing! I will reduce the liquid by about 1/2 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy tasty recipe! Only had bone-in chicken breast, so just pulled bones out before serving. Stayed very moist, will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Smash hit in my house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Recipe was very easy to follow. The chicken came out tender but didnt have a lot of flavor in my opinion. I added some onions, lime juice & cilantro the the rice & on top of the chicken to try & add some flavor. Good but to plain for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
very bland, no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Love this recipe, pretty much as is other than tripling the garlic ;) I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States